Navigate forward to access suggested results

    What does it mean if a host pre-approves me?

    A pre-approval is a way for a host to let you know if their listing is available for the dates you’ve inquired about. Once you're pre-approved, you can automatically book your reservation for those dates without waiting for another response from your host.

    Keep in mind that when a host sends you a pre-approval, your booking isn’t confirmed until you’ve clicked Book It in your message thread and added your payment information. Hosts can send pre-approvals to multiple potential guests, so if you’ve found the perfect space, make sure to complete the booking process as soon as possible.

    You have 24 hours to accept a pre-approval before it expires. If more than 24 hours have passed, you can still accept the pre-approval, but your host will need to approve your request before your booking is confirmed.

    Did you get the help you needed?

    Your Privacy

    We use cookies and similar technologies to help personalise content, tailor and measure ads, and provide a better experience. By clicking OK or turning an option on in Cookie Preferences, you agree to this, as outlined in our Cookie Policy. To change preferences or withdraw consent, please update your Cookie Preferences.