Skip to content
    Navigate forward to access suggested results
    Longer than usual waiting times due to COVID-19
    If your reservation is more than 72 hours away, please contact us closer to the check-in time. If you’d like to change or cancel a reservation, you can do that from your trips page or hosting dashboard.

    What is the Social Connections feature?

    Social Connections shows you how you're connected to others, either directly or through mutual friends, depending on your Facebook privacy settings. It also highlights your Airbnb activity, which may include your username, Facebook profile photo, and recent locations you visited to your Facebook friends who are also on Airbnb.

    To turn Social Connections on:

    1. Go to Profile on airbnb.com
    2. Select Trust and Verification
    3. Next to Facebook, click Connect

    To turn Social Connections off:

    1. Go to Privacy on airbnb.com
    2. Uncheck the box next to Share my activity with my Facebook friends that are also on Airbnb
    3. Click Save Social Connections

    If you turn Social Connections off, your Airbnb account will still be connected to Facebook, but your Airbnb activity won't be shared with your Facebook friends on Airbnb. Your public Airbnb activity, such as Wish Lists you've created or reviews you've written, will still be shown to other people on Airbnb.

    If you've enabled Social Connections but don't see any connections, it might be that your Facebook friends aren't active yet on Airbnb. Refer them to earn travel credits.

    Did you get the help you needed?