Skip to content
Navigate forward to access suggested results

    Pre-approving guests

    Guests have contacted you about your place, and that’s good! Encourage them to book by sending a pre-approval. They’ll have 24 hours to confirm their reservation. Once they do, you’re both set.

    To pre-approve a guest:

    1. Go to your Inbox
    2. Click message from the guest
    3. Click Pre-approve

    If a guest hasn’t accepted a pre-approval or your situation has changed, follow the steps above and select Withdraw pre-approval.

    Things to know

    • Your listing’s calendar is still marked as available when you pre-approve a guest.
    • You can offer multiple guests a pre-approval for the same dates. Just let each guest know that there are other people interested in booking. Once the space is filled, other guests will be automatically notified.
    • Once a pre-approval expires, the guest will need to send another request to book. This will be for the same price as the original pre-approval. If you want to change the price, you need to retract your original pre-approval.
    • Pre-approvals do not override your reservation requirements.
    • Pre-approvals can only be sent for the date range of the guest's enquiry.
    • Pre-approval and special offer reservations won't apply for promotions.

    Unblock your calendar

    If you don't see the option to pre-approve a guest, it means that your calendar is blocked for some or all of the guest’s reservation dates. Try editing your calendar to show that your listing is available.

    Did you get the help you needed?

    Related articles