Skip to content
    Navigate forward to access suggested results
    Longer than usual waiting times due to COVID-19
    If your reservation is more than 72 hours away, please contact us closer to the check-in time. If you’d like to change or cancel a reservation, you can do that from your trips page or hosting dashboard.

    What should I do if I think someone has logged into my account?

    If you think someone has logged into your account without your permission, immediately review your account by going to airbnb.com/review_your_account.

    Follow the instructions on your screen to review and undo any changes that were made without your permission. During this process, you may be asked to:

    • Change your Airbnb password
    • Check the last few times your account was logged into, and confirm that you recognise the devices and locations that logged in
    • Make sure your contact info, profile photos, listings, and payout methods haven't been changed by someone else
    • Confirm that any reservations in your account were actually made by you

    If anything doesn't look right, we’ll help you understand what changes were made and how you can undo them. To help prevent someone else logging into your account, read our tips for keeping your account secure.

    If you use the same password for your email account and Airbnb account, you may also want to change your email account’s password.

    Did you get the help you needed?