Where do I find my receipt or itinerary for my trip?

Once you have an accepted reservation, your billing receipt and itinerary are automatically generated and stored in Your Trips. They are updated in the event you cancel your reservation, alter your reservation, or receive a refund.

Your itinerary contains a lot useful information about your reservation, such as the check-in time, the listing's address and detailed directions from your host, your host's telephone number, a direct link to message your host to confirm check-in details, the reservation's cancellation policyhouse manual, and house rules, your billing information, and Airbnb's contact information.

Your billing receipt is a more concise version of your itinerary. It includes the name of the guest who made the booking, any additional guest names you've included, the number of guests participating in the reservation, the address of the listing, the name of the host, the dates of the reservation, and a breakdown of the total price paid by your payment method.*

Should you need to add details to your billing receipt for visa applications or for a business expense, please see this FAQ.

 

*If your payment has been processed, the Payment Details section will breakdown your total. Read more for details on long-term payment schedules. In some cases, it might take our security system a couple days to confirm your reservation and process your billing receipt.

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback!
Got it, thanks! We'll use your feedback to improve our help articles.

FAQ didn't answer your question?

Join a Group and get help from fellow hosts in your neighbourhood and around the world.

Browse Groups »