Kitchenette, with fridge & freezer, toaster over, plus coffee maker, microwave and induction cooktop for cookingEnter the comfortable living room area with convertible couch (which becomes a full bed) and coffee table from your own private entrance into the apartment with coded keypad lock.
One Subway Stop to San Francisco!

Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A well appointed 1 bedroom apartment in the diverse, eclectic melting pot of West Oakland. Only 1 stop (less than 15 minutes) away from downtown San Francisco by BART rail! Apartment is walking distance from the BART station for easy access to SF!

Separate bedroom, bathroom, & living room w/kitchenette

The space

This is a ground floor one bedroom and one bathroom apartment within a house with your own private entrance. You share the back door within the unit with the main part of the house, which is upstairs, but that is all. You also have a living room with a small, but very functional kitchenette, great for making simple breakfast, lunch or dinner. The space also provides a high top table with stools, coffee table and sofa.

There is also a TV with some local channels as well as streaming services, including Netflix, Hulu, HBO, and more!

In the bedroom is a Full size bed with fresh linens and two night stands/dressers for your use. Also the living room sofa is convertible (can be laid flat) and can serve as a second bed. Alternatively, the unit has a queen size air mattress that can be used in the living room instead of the convertible sofa, if desired. Please note the convertible sofa is only about 5.5ft long.

The bathroom is fully stocked with everything you need, but if you forgot anything just say so and I am sure I can provide it. It has a shower/tub combo, with sink, mirror and toilet.

Guest access

Private access to your apartment and shared access to the backyard.

Unlimited access to high speed internet and TV/movie/music streaming services.

Interaction with guests

Here to help if you need anything, but your privacy is my first priority.

I will likely be present to check you in and out of the apartment.

Other things to note

There is a lot of easy street parking in the area, and you can usually find a spot within a block of the house. I park my cars on the street and have never had any issues.

The Kitchen has: one induction burner, toaster oven, microwave, water kettle, coffee maker, fridge and freezer


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 air mattress

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Air Conditioning

Prices
Extra people £19 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £38
Security Deposit £266
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £98 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Please respect the house rules:

-No Smoking (backyard OK)
-No open flames
-Be respectful of the furniture and amenities
-3 people maximum
-Pets negotiable


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kari User Profile
September 2017
My parents stayed at Courtney's apartment for two weeks during their recent visit to the Bay Area and were very happy. I made the arrangements and Courtney's quick communication combined with the ease of checking in and out of the appartment made this reservation one of the best Airbnb experiences I have had. The appartments size, furnishings and location was perfect for my folks.

Michael User Profile
August 2017
Courtney was great with communication and her place was lovely. Would recommend staying with her!

Jeffrey User Profile
August 2017
Courtney was fantastic! She was always accessible to answer any and all questions that we had, from parking suggestions to favorite breakfast spots or simply making our stay as comfortable as possible. Our family enjoyed our stay and would happily stay with Courtney in the future.

Theodore User Profile
August 2017
Courtney's place is of the best I have ever booked. Super clean and in good condition. Within walking distance to bart station which is convenient to San Francisco. She was very helpful and considerate and gave us lots of advice. Highly recommend.
Courtney User ProfileCourtney is a superhost.
Response from Courtney:
Thank you so much Theodore! Your kind words are much appreciated!
August 2017

Travis User Profile
August 2017
We had a great stay and Courtney was an amazing host. We stayed with our two dogs and we all loved it. There is also a great breakfast/lunch restaurant basically right across the street.

Amanda User Profile
July 2017
This is a great spot for a visit in the Bay Area. Courtney had so many wonderful things laid out for us, and I am sure would have given us the moon had we asked for it! The house is probably located in not the best area of Oakland, but it is close to public transportation and major freeways. We ALWAYS felt safe in the home and it was quiet. We truly had a wonderful time and I would definitely stay again in the future!

Rachel User Profile
July 2017
Courtney is an amazing host! She's so responsive and helpful. The unit is clean, spacious, and very comfortable. It's a bit of a trek to BART. Overall, a great place to stay in Oakland.

Oakland, California, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Courtney User ProfileCourtney is a superhost.

Born and raised just north of San Francisco, I am a native that loves the entire Bay Area. I am always in San Francisco and work downtown, but live in Oakland and would love to share both of my cities with you!

I work in hospitality and have been for many years, it is my passion, so if you need recommendations for the best the area has to offer, just ask!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings