outdoor areaMy cat, Shifu :)
Kalikala - homey private double room
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

KaliKala is my cosy home, which I share with my friendly cat, Shifu.

I have 3 private bedrooms with shared bathrooms, kitchen, living room & small front garden, with free Wifi throughout the house. Inside parking for scooters & roadside parking for cars is available.

All rooms include fresh linen & towels. I can arrange laundry, tours & transport – just let me know & I will be happy to help.

The space

I have a small kitchen with a fridge and stove which you are welcome to use. I provide fruit, tea, coffee and drinking water for free. Just help yourself and chill out in the living-room and sheltered front garden. I also provide local breakfast – including vegetarian (please let me know the day before).

This homey room has a double spring bed and wall fan.

Guests share one bathroom with cold shower and a western toilet.

Other things to note

From the airport:
• Using taxi with meter is more or less IDR 100k (depends on traffic).
• Using Trans Jogja bus is IDR 3,500. Stop at Jalan MT Haryono. From there you can take rickshaw ride for IDR 15k or walk for 15 minutes.
• Using train, stop at city center (you can stop at Yogyakarta train station or Lempuyangan train station) for IDR 8,000. Then you can go with taxi (around 30-40k), Trans Jogja bus (IDR 3,500), rickshaw (IDR 25k).

If you can connect to the internet, use the online taxi application. It's much cheaper.

If you are a light sleeper, you might want to bring an earplug with you since you can hear the sound of the mosque quite early in the morning :)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premise
Iron
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price £9 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)

• Please save the energy. Don't forget to turn off electricity if you don't use it.
• Please don't smoke in the whole area inside the house.
• The room is maximum for 2 persons. Friends or family may visit, but they can't stay overnight.
• Be kind, don't judge, have respect for others.
• Make yourself at home!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mauro User Profile
September 2017
The accommodation is very isolated and has a enjoyable neighbourhood, around 20 minutes walkable to see the central area of yogyakarta. Which is very enjoyable if you like the city. The host was communicative and friendly. And the house is very cosy and the facilities are used like you are at home. I would stay again! When I return

Rasydan User Profile
August 2017
Location is strategically good. Very nice humble place. I could just relax my mind there. With Delimaa around, u will feel very comfortable. Shes always there if u need anything. If i come to jogja again, i will definitely come back here to stay.

Jessica User Profile
July 2017
I arrived very early in the morning to Delima's but she was there to welcome me in. After breakfast and coffee she helped find things going on in the city that aligned with my interests~ there's no way I would have been able to do so much in such a short amount of time without her! Delima's home is lovely, I took inspiration from the space and really felt at home there. The location is central to everything, walking distance to a lot of main attractions and located near a nice park. I highly recommend staying with Delima if you get the chance to do so:)

Ozzi User Profile
July 2017
Delima is an awesome host! The place is cozy and has that family feeling. Very central located and close to everything! Definitely recommending Delima's place to everyone going to yjogja.

Sanja User Profile
July 2017
Kalikala homestay is cosy, clean, green, located in a really nice neighborhood. If you like to explore a city on foot, then Kalikala is the right place for you, since all the paths from here to the main attractions lead trough the colorfull Yogjakarta and take around 30min. With Uber you are everywhere in about 15min because of traffic. However, me and my boyfriend really recommend this place! <3

Shirley User Profile
May 2017
Delima's home is perfecto situated. It is tucked away in quiet and peaceful neighborhood and a three minute walk from the main road. She provides a very homey feel, which is a blessing when you've been on the road for weeks. In the mornings, she provides fresh juices and delicious local breakfasts. I definitely recommend a stay at kalikala to anyone travelling to and through Jogja. It's a 30minute drive from the airport (without the infamous indonesian traffic, which we fortunately avoided on our way to the airport). Also, she has a friendly and adorable cat, which is a little bonus.

Meri User Profile
March 2017
Delima was an amazing host- very kind and generous with her time. She was a great communicator and helped us with whatever we needed. Her place was beautiful- exactly as described. Thanks so much. We hope to come back soon!

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Yogyakarta, IndonesiaJoined in November 2015
Delima - User ProfileDelima - is a superhost.

Kali in Indonesian means time after time, it can also means river. And Kala means period of time.
While Kali in Hinduism is a Goddess of time. In Tibetan Buddhism Her counterpart is male with the name Kala.

For me, KaliKala means appreciation of each moment with everything and everyone that come and go in our life. Be kind, respectful & adventurous! :)

The story so far :

I (Delima) born in Pekanbaru, East of Sumatra. Spent some years of my childhood in Batam, then Padang, and then grew up in Jakarta. So after i finished my study in Bandung & worked at some companies in Jakarta, i decided to start another adventure and came to Yogyakarta in 2013.
I like to travel around & if you need help of anything or have some questions, feel free to contact me anytime :)

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings