Tranqil setting close to city

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Quiet Edwardian house. Tram at end of street. Large spacious bedroom with its own en suite and TV. Lounge room upstairs with balcony, television, fridge, wifi. Coffee and tea, toaster. Linen, towels, shampoos and soap provided.

The space

Light, spacious and airy bedroom. Good finishes and quality furnishings. Queen sized bed with ensuite and walk in robes. As part of an older home that has been modernised. The accommodation takes up the second story. With a green and leafy outlook. There is an additional room with its own bathroom that can be booked separately - "Bright and quiet room close to the city"

Guest access

Access to the accommodation is through the main entrance.

Interaction with guests

I will very pleased to give you any general information you need on places to eat, transport, places to see and what to avoid.

Other things to note

The area is quiet but on the fringe of the eclectic neighbourhoods of Richmond, Collingwood and Fitzroy. Easy access the the Yarra River walking and bike trails.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Hangers
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

This house is STRICTLY non-smoking and the house is not suitable for pets or children.
Any parties, loud music/TV, smoking (even on the balcony) is completely forbidden. Please respect our house as you would expect someone to treat your home.

It's also greatly appreciated if you keep communal areas relatively tidy during your stay.

Guests are restricted to designated areas around the house, as we are sharing our home with you.

Please be conscious and mindful of energy and water usage.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dylan & Lillian User Profile
August 2017
Quiet location in leafy neighbourhood. Tram stop only a short walk. Accommodation was clean and comfortable.

Albert User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sharon User Profile
January 2016
Carl responded quickly and courteously to my initial inquiry, even though it was late at night. I was booking a room for my elderly parents and Carl was keen to ensure he gave me clear information for me to make a decision about the suitability of the room - given that it was upstairs - for my parents (my father walks with the aid of a walking stick). He communicated well regarding the room's availability and we had the booking sorted within a very short timeframe. When we arrived, Carl was welcoming, greeting us at the door and taking delight in showing us the room. The room was large, well-appointed and just as described. The bed was big with lovely linen, there was a TV in the room, and a comfy chair, and the walk through robe into the ensuite bathroom ensured we had loads of space. Carl offered to make us a coffee and was happy to chat. He is new to AirBnB, but is affable and that put my at their ease (it was their first experience with AirBnB). The sitting room was lovely and gave that sense of having more space to stretch out in - not only the bedroom. Tea and coffee were available, as was bread in the morning to make toast. The location is fantastic and Carl provided good recommendations for places to eat that were within walking distance. The tram stop at the end of the street adds to the convenience, given how easy it is to get into the city, or up to the shops in Kew. All up, this was an enjoyable experience for my parents and I'm sure they'll go into their next AirBnB with confidence and the expectation of meeting other lovely people. Thanks Carl.

Anne User Profile
January 2016
Carl and Sam were wonderful hosts and were particularly friendly and accommodating. They were a wealth of information and provided suggestions of where we could go to eat and enjoy the sights of Melbourne. The room was bright and airy and the balcony overlooked a gorgeous garden. The bed was very comfortable and we had access to a large private living room with TV and books. It was great to be given a MYKI which meant we could walk a few steps up the road and hop on the tram and be in town in a few minutes. Overall it was a relaxing and peaceful trip but only a short tram ride to town to enjoy the night life of Melbourne.

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Carl User Profile

I am a sports teacher in a boys school.I have traveled extensively over many years Travel as always been a big part of my life and my wife"s life. I enjoy meeting people and love trying different food in the fantastic Melbourne restaurants. I have a very cute French bulldog who is completely spoilt. I enjoy live bands and movies.I am a keen football fan having been to 3 World Cups My main reason for being a air bnb host is to meet new and interesting people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings