Front of the house Our garden
5 bed Victorian house in Hackney, London (zone 2)
5 bed Victorian house in Hackney, London (zone 2)
8 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
8 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful sunny Victorian terraced house. Close to fashionable Chatsworth road and Clapton with its great shops and cafes and Sunday Market and close to the Queen Elizabeth Olympic park and the river Lea. 8 minute walk from Homerton station from which you can be in the west end in under 20 Minutes. Hackney is a vibrant place from which to discover London. Full of artists, Hackney boasts some of London's best galleries, music venues, cafes, markets, boutiques, vintage shops and restaurants.

The space

Our house is a typical Victorian terraced house with an open fire and lots of light. It is a family house, but could comfortably accommodate 3 or even 4 couples. We have 3 double bedrooms and one smaller double room and one child's bedroom with a single bed. Each bed has feather pillows and divers and good quality cotton linen. There are 2 bathrooms. The kitchen opens onto our sunny garden which is very peaceful, private and full of flowers and plants.

Guest access

You will have access to the whole house and garden.

Interaction with guests

We will not be there to meet you but before starting with Airbnb we spent years doing many home exchanges so we are used to welcoming people into our house and arranging keys and access. We also have friends close by if you have any problems.

Other things to note

We have a lovely cat called Silver who is very friendly and will need her bowl filling up each morning!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £20 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £150
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check out by 11AM

Please read the manual in the house and follow the instructions about waste and recycling.
This is our home, where we live. It is not a second home. Please treat it with care.
Please adhere to the instructions about keys.
Thank you!
Feed the cat, and enjoy our beautiful house!

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
George User Profile
July 2017
Emily's place was great - would recommend to anyone!

Katie User Profile
August 2016
We are a family of six so it's not easy to find affordable accommodation for us in a city like London. However, we struck it lucky with Emily's house. Location was perfect within in easy reach of Homerton station and we traveled to the centre of London every day with 4 small kids. Emily was a fantastic host and we would highly recommend her house. The local area is lovely too, full of little shops & cafes with in easy reach. Thank you Emily

Anja User Profile
January 2016
We had the pleasure to stay in Emily’s house during New Year. We were eight people and the house was perfect with plenty of space. The house is very cozy, and everything we needed were in the house. The neighborhood was quiet and only 5-10 minutes away we have the underground and grocer’s Throughout the process, Emily was so helpful . The house and Emily get’s the best recommendations. Yours sincerely Family Lassen Denmark

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Emily User Profile

We are a family of 4, with Luca who is 8 and Xanthe who is 4. We live in Hackney, East London.

Languages: Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings