Skip to content
Living area with sofa.Windsurf and kitesurf centres at Antonio Sousa beach, two minutes walk from the apartment
Entire condominium

Spacious, bright 2 bed apartment

Jacquie User Profile
Jacquie

Spacious, bright 2 bed apartment

4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths

Very large home, with 2 big bedrooms, huge lounge/diner, two bathrooms, one is a wet room. Indoor board storage. A veranda stretches around the whole apartment for relaxing outside. Walking distance to village centre, close to windsurf beach & bars.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Hangers
Essentials
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Marie-Bernard User Profile
Marie-Bernard
May 2018
The Appartment is really nice, very spacious and confortable, great for a family I guess and or for a couple. I would stay there again if I return to Sal.
Jacquie User Profile
Response from Jacquie:
Thanks for your review Marie-Bernard.
May 2018
Roberta User Profile
Roberta
March 2018
Very spacious flat, close to everything: 5 minutes walking from the beach and 10 from the town centre. I really loved to spend my time there
Jacquie User Profile
Response from Jacquie:
Thanks so much for your review, we are really glad you enjoyed your visit.
March 2018
Sophia User Profile
Sophia
December 2017
Our host Jacquie was very good, warm and friendly – promptly answering our questions and queries via messaging. The apartment itself is exactly as described; just without the microwave and iron. There is however several things that we would like to highlight that pertain mostly t…
Jacquie User Profile
Response from Jacquie:
I find this review very strange and disturbing. Nowhere in the apartment description does it say that there is a microwave or a television, both items that the guest insisted they wanted. I asked where they had read this but I did not receive a reply. There should be an iron and it is true that we could not find it, however, the apartment manager offered to get another one and was told "never mind". I wrote to the guest and asked if it had been sorted out but I did not receive a reply. The next I heard about it was this review. I can't fix problems unless I know about them before guests return home. The implication that Shirley was trying to intimidate with her "guard dog" is quite peculiar. Shirley has a Belgian Shepherd dog who is a pet and is very sweet and friendly! Of course they take her around with them! I was not aware that the guest did not see the water meter or the electric meter one day late - of course if I had known, I could have rectified that mistake as well. I wonder why she didn't mention it until it was time to write a review - it's a pity. The toilet seat being broken is also news to me, another item that could have been fixed if I had been told about it. The guest is correct, I failed to mention to Shirley that I offered Sophia a discount on the electricity, that is my fault, not Shirley's and at the end of the stay she charged only €10, which, let me tell you, is a very big discount for 3 people in the apartment for 11 days. I can confirm that the guests did use a lot of water, in fact Shirley wrote to me in advance to say that she was worried about their consumption. Shirley invited Sophia to come and see the meter but she refused. Shirley is a professional and I trust her to manage the apartment properly, maybe there was a lack of understanding between the two parties, but Shirley is a nice and helpful person and very honest. All the issues could have been resolved had I known about them at the time.
December 2017
Billy User Profile
Billy
November 2016
Great value apartment in a quieter side of Santa Maria. 15 minute relaxed walk or so into the main square with most of the shops, bars & restaurants. Big open plan spaces inside, clean and comfortable. Compared to other apartments at a similar price it is a great bargain. Onl…
Jacquie User Profile
Response from Jacquie:
Hi Billy, thanks for your review. I am sorry that you felt the water/electricity consumption was too high, the apartment manager should have showed you the meters so you can be sure it was the right charge. Yes, unfortunately the cost of power and water is very high in Cabo Verde, that's why few places can afford to include it. I am glad that you had a great trip though and happy that you chose our apartment.
November 2016
Becky User Profile
Becky
March 2016
Jacquie was very helpful from the start. The accommodation itself is very spacious and clean and we were very surprised as to how big it is! It is in great location if you are wanting to go to cape verde for the Windsurfing, but is only a short walk into town. We did not personal…
Jacquie User Profile
Response from Jacquie:
Thanks Becky, it was a pleasure to have you in our place.
March 2016
Xacobe User Profile
Xacobe
January 2017
Nice experience, the appartment is spacious, peaceful and Jacquie, the owner, is always eager to help. Just to remark as small negative things: There was not water for 2 days (dont know if it is due to the shortage at Sal, or it could be better managed) There is no way of calcula…
Ans User Profile
Ans
January 2017
We had a fantastic stay! The appartment is really spacious and in walking distance from restaurants, supermarkets, bars ... We will definetely go back!
Jacquie User Profile
Response from Jacquie:
Thank you Ans, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay.
January 2017

Hosted by Jacquie

PortugalJoined in January 2015
Jacquie User Profile
68 Reviews
Verified
I lived on Sal for eight years, originally I came to make a wildlife film, but ended up starting a charity called Turtle SOS which protects the nesting turtles. I can give you lots of ideas if you are interested in a nature based holiday or need information about water sports. I …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings