The house in springMicrowave oven, sink and fridge
No sharing private Foxes Den apartment
No sharing private Foxes Den apartment
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

No sharing private apartment in historic house in safe, green and family-friendly area of London. Bars, shops and restaurants a very short walk. Fantastic views. Easy and fast tourist access to centre. Famous Crystal Palace park nearby.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £30
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
5 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michelle User Profile
May 2017
Very good place to stay at, very close to city central also very quiet place.

Gertraud User Profile
April 2017
The house itself is in a living area but close to the centre of Crystal Palace which provides many restaurants and a big supermarket. The area is very quiet, the garden with the old trees gives you a feeling of relaxation and so do the nearby parks. With their squirrels, different types of birds (You can see also parrots in Westow Park when you walk to the playground) and foxes (especially in morning and night time) the area can also be a zoological experience and very recreative. From Crystal palace station there are regular trains to London Bridge and Victoria Station (app. 25-30 min ride) (URL HIDDEN) The apartement itselve is in the basement. It consists of two small rooms with small windows towards the garden, one is equipped with a small single bed (not long enough for a tall person), the other one contains a bigger bed which could be used by a couple, the dining table and a television with dvd-player. All beds were comfortable. So was the bath-tub with the shower. The kitchen area is in the entrance area with no natural light. There you find an electric kettle, a normal sized fridge, a board with basic equipment of cups, plates, glasses, cutlery etc. and space to keep your foodstuffs. The kitchen doesn't have a hob but a microwave grill with which one can also cook. The apartment also provides a pressing iron and a small ironing board. There is a washing machine in the house which is free for use. The hosts respect privacy. Questions and wishes from our side were always answered friendly and promptly. All in all the stay was a very positive experience!

Laura User Profile
February 2017
Great place - small and basic, but clean and continent. I was in touch with Stuart a couple of times and he was great.

Chris User Profile
October 2016
The hosts were very accommodating when needed but very little to no interaction with them throughout the stay. The apartment is a 10 minute walk from Crystal Palace Station which is about a 45 minute ride to central London. The neighborhood is nice and quiet with a local grocery and many restaurants nearby. The space is very small but serves its purpose when all you need is a place to bathe and sleep after a day of exploring London. Overall, it met expectations for the price.

Aurelio User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Renato User Profile
June 2016
Well organized, professional long-distance hosting. Be aware that there is no hob in the kitchen, only a microwave and a kettle. But there is a great and sparkling clean bathtub which is cool. 2 nice rooms, easy for 3 people.

Zeyu User Profile
May 2016
Bus stop, metro near by. Easy to go to the center. Good price with 2 rooms.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
England, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Stuart User Profile
Similar listings