Living room (double sofa bed)Kitchenette
OLD TOWN 2-room Maisonette XV
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

★ between Old Town & Jewish Quarter (UNESCO), trendy, artistic neighborhood - 6min to Market Square, 10min to Castle
★ double beds
★ IKEA kitchenware :)
★ fast Internet wifi
★ easy check-in (08:00-00:00)
★ airport shuttle
★ tours: Auschwitz, Wieliczka Salt Mine

The space

A unique experience of lively bourgeois atmosphere while staying in a historic, 19th-century townhouse (registered object of cultural heritage) - recently renovated, with monitoring.

This modern two-floor apartment on ground floor in a quiet courtyard annex contains:
• living room with a kitchenette (double sofa bed)
• bedroom on 2nd floor (double bed with IKEA Sultan mattress)
• bathroom with a shower
• space for bikes in the courtyard

The apartment is fully equipped.
• Rooms: non-allergic bedclothes for each Guest, wardrobe, TV 32” HD + USB player, board & card games.
• Kitchen: most of IKEA kitchenware, fridge w. freezer, electric hob, 3-in-1 microwave, toaster, coffee machine, electric kettle, wine & vodka glasses, TEA & COFFEE.
• Bathroom: washing machine, clothes dryer, vacuum cleaner, iron, hairdryer, toiletries, towels.

Fresh bedclothes & towels supplied by professional laundry service.
You can also wash clothes in a self-serviced laundry just around the corner, which is fast and cheap.
The apartment has safe heating and new windows, thus it’s warm in winter and relatively quiet.

Guest access

Guests will have an access to everything - entire private apartment is exclusively for you.

Interaction with guests

Extra services
• airport shuttle
• half-day tours: Auschwitz or Wieliczka Salt Mine - from 80 PLN/19€ (English, Deutsch, Espanol, Francais, Italiano, Pусский)
• golf cart: private city tours
• rent-my-car
• guarded garage
• daily cleaning service
• in home massage

Other things to note

PARKING:
• Public – 25 PLN / day (10:00 – 20:00; FREE on night time & weekends)
• Private guarded – 25 PLN
• Private guarded garage – 40 PLN (reservation is needed)


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £4 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £8
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price £47 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

Zarezerwuję dla ciebie wycieczki do Auschwitz Birkenau, Kopalni Soli w Wieliczce, i wiele innych, z przewodnikiem: English, Deutsch, Espanol, Francais, Italiano, Pусский.
Regularne godziny pobytu: od 14:00 | do 11:00. Możesz przechować bagaż u mnie w biurze ul. Dietla 111 w godz. pracy 9:00 – 19:00.
Późny przyjazd (19:00-24:00) jest dodatkowo płatny 20pln dla osoby przekazującej klucze.
Zakwaterowanie dla max. 3 os dorosłych. Apartment znajduje się w kamienicy zamieszkałej przez stałych lokatorów = obowiązuje cisza nocna w godz. nocnych (22-8). Imprezy okolicznościowe są zabronione. Zakaz palenia papierosów i przyjazdu ze zwierzętami.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 25, 2017 - Jan 06, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Huia User Profile
December 2016
The location is pretty central between Jewish quarter and Old Town. It is a little difficult and expensive parking around the unit, so try to time going out between 10am and 8pm. Wifi was very good, and the sofa bed is quite comfy (for one person at least). The lady at reception was very helpful as well, even though we arrived quite late. Would recommend and use again

Сергей User Profile
December 2016
Very much it was pleasant to be on a visit at Thomas. The apartment matches the description. We recommend! Очень понравилось гостить у Тома. Квартира соответствует описанию. Рекомендуем!

Karina User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

David User Profile
July 2016
Great flat close to the city centre. Although it was not typical air bnb style with having to check in at the office, the flat was next door to the office and it was actually quite useful to have the office so close

Romuald User Profile
July 2016
Conform to the pictures, ideally situated besides the Jewish quarter and at a walking distance from the city center, this flat is rented by a sort of accomodation/travel company, so don't expect to be warmly welcomed by the flat owner like in usual Airbnb places. No coffee machine.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
My colleagues and I always warmly welcome our Guests. Please consider that airbnb is a platform for a private flats rental and there are yet people that owe a bit more than 1 flat. Not always personal key handling possible. Thank you :) PS. previous guest broke a glass jug of coffee machine - we're waiting for delivery
July 2016

Laura User Profile
July 2016
We booked last minute and it was confirmed but then we got asked to stay in a different apartment because it was double booked. The apartment we stayed in was in a good location and was adequate but hadn't been cleaned properly (because they weren't expecting guests I assume)
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
I'm always ready to receive 'last minute' calls, but on this very rare occasion, the other Guests had checked-in 15min earlier, and I didn't manage to close availability on time. I however offered even more modern apartment at same conditions. I'm extremely sorry, but please consider that you booked at 8pm and arrived shortly after. Yours
July 2016

Jamie User Profile
June 2016
All good.... The only problem was wifi didn't work.
Tom User Profile
Response from Tom:
I'm sorry Jamie, but you didn't let me know about problem with WiFi. It's usually very easy-to-solve issue, but due to lack in communication... Yours
June 2016

This host has 290 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Kraków, PolandJoined in May 2015
Tom User Profile

Hello traveler!

I'm native Polish, but I used to live in Amsterdam, in Lisbon, and visited some 30 other countries so far. I've always been working for tourism, which is my passion. Besides that I like cultural events, life music, family-run restaurants, horseback riding, tennis, water sports. While backpacking I stayed in various accommodations, starting from hammock in Thailand, hut in India, ending with 5-star hotels in Italy.

I'm passionate about Krakow, and can provide you with some tips on where to go/eat/party/do sports, etc. off the beaten tourist path.

I'll be happy to host you in private apartments (check my portfolio), all located in different historic buildings of Krakow's old town. I also organize MUST-SEE tours - Auschwitz Birkenau, Wieliczka Salt Mine, and other.

"Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere." - Albert Einstein

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Polski, Русский, українська
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings