Living room
15 mins@ Time Square New York City
15 mins@ Time Square New York City
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Located 15 minutes away from Times Square, this is an incredible two bedrooms apartment with excellent views to New York City skylines from the living room and rooftop.

The space

Located at 15 minutes away from Times Square, this is an Incredible apartment with excellent skyline views to the New York City skyline from the living and rooftop.

Apartment Remarks:
Beautiful high ceiling two bedroom apartment with marble floors and modern kitchen, breakfast bar, dish watcher and renovated bath. Free internet and cable. Union City is a very safe neirbourhood, in the building are severance cameras in every floor, from and back entrance.

Parking:
Residents and authorized visitors are allow to park on the streets of Union City streets 24/7 with a visitor permit that you will find in your room, one side of the street is cleaned on Tuesday, the other side on Fridays, from 8am to 10am.

Two keys will be provided for access to the apartment and building from 22nd and 23rd street.

I work in Finance Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, i am very easy going and enjoy socializing with diverse culture, my native language is Spanish. I will be more than happy to facility all the information you need to know about New York City and Northern New Jersey. Places to visit, best restaurant in the area.

Union City its today a cultural diversity, specially in the stores and restaurants from Central and South America and the Caribbean. Our Bergenline Avenue Currently the longest commercial avenue in the state, boasting over 300 retail stores and restaurants, many of which became the outlet for Cuban entrepreneurs who had immigrated to Union City. Also known as the "Miracle Mile", Bergenline's largest concentration of retail and chain stores begins at the intersection of 32nd Street and continues north until 92nd Street in North Bergen, and while it is a narrow one-way, southbound street throughout most of Union City, it becomes a four lane, two-way street at 48th Street, just one block south of the town’s limit.

Transportation to New York City:
The commute to New York City with the local buses its about 12 minutes, running every 3 to 5 minutes. The bus stop located at Kennedy Boulevard and 23rd Street.

Cost;
$3 dollars one way, $2.50 if buy tickets in advance in NY Port Authority, Gate 51.

Apartment is in the 4th level with no elevator, but is very quite and have an excellent view to New York City.

Two keys will be provided for access to the apartment and building from 22nd and 23rd street.

Transportation to New York City:
The commute to New York City with the local buses its about 12 minutes, running every 3 to 5 minutes. The bus stop located two street away at Kennedy Boulevard and 23rd Street.

Cost;
$3 dollars one way, $2.50 if buy in NY Port Authority, Gate 51.

Apartment is in the 5th floor with no elevator, but is very quite and have an excellent view to New York City.

Two keys will be provided for access to the apartment and building from 22nd and 23rd street.

I work in Finance Monday to Friday 8:00am to 6:00pm, i am very easy going and enjoy socializing with diverse culture, my native language is Spanish. I will be more than happy to facility all the information you need to know about New York City and Northern New Jersey. Places to visit, best restaurant in the area.


Transportation to New York City:
The commute to New York City with the local buses its about 12 minutes, running every 3 to 5 minutes. The bus stop located two street away at Kennedy Boulevard and 23rd Street. $3 dollars one way at New York Port Authority located (8th Avenue and 42nd Street, Gate 51).

Guest access

Guest have own TV with cable, realible fast internet service, small desk inside the room, kitchen allow for cooking, landry in the baseman.

Interaction with guests

I will be more than happy to facilitate all the information you need to know about New York City and Northern New Jersey, places to visit and best restaurant in the area.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 3PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock

Strictly rules listed below:
I'm very easy going, for your security there is a 24 hour camera in the living room and kitchen. Hygiene is very important for me, i use foot spray powder and spray deodorant for footwear. I am not expecting that you do the same, however the i expect the place free of odor.

I clean bathroom and kitchen every time is used, i expect the same from you.

NO working from home
NO smoking
NO drugs
NO music
NO shoes wear inside
NO turning TV in the living room
NO sleeping or putting feet in the couch

Thanks for understanding.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Catherine User Profile
September 2016
Wilson was a great host - very friendly and welcoming and gave great advice. The apartment was comfortable and clean. It was great to be able to store and cook food. The trip into the city was slightly longer than we had hoped, but still very accessible. We particularly enjoyed the skyline view both from the room and from the rooftop. Wilson was great communicating promptly before, during and after the visit. Thank you - we had a great stay.

Todd User Profile
June 2017
Wilson was a great host, super mellow, with plenty of advice on places and things to do in NYC. Apartment was clean. The in room TV setup was awesome after work but the WIFI was light. He said he will be upgrading soon! RECOMMENDED!!

Oskar User Profile
May 2017
Was staying there for almost 3weeks. Wilson is a nice person. He will let you know how to commute and about the surrounding area. Few facts about apartment: Wifi/ internet does not work very often or it is slow. apartment not so clean, room/ apartment quite small. Some of the things that are stated in the descripion are not true. I would give this appartment 3/5 because of Wilson as a person.
Wilson User Profile
Response from Wilson:
Oskar's first experience with Airbnb, he just moved to NJ he might have a homesick disorder, newbie in NY/NJ: #1 Oskar stated "some other things described in the apartment that are not true", this is not a responsible review Oskar, right there you lost all credibility, you are not specific because your plan was to give a bad review. Every single thing described in my posting have been provided the my tenants, i don't have previous complaints about description, Oskar did not review the house rules, even when i suggested it to him in a private message, that's reason why he had issue accessing the securities codes for the doors. Oskar did not read. #2 Internet issue was due to he couldn't connect immediately to laptop, however he connected to his smartphone, internet was OK, his laptop was the issue. #3 About cleanliness, its a team work, Oskar let garbage inside his room and knowing that i was away during weekends never brought the garbage bag to the dumpster, i cleaned bath and tubs ones a week. #4 About the size of the Apartment, Oskar is lucky that he found my apartment in NJ and not in NYC, he might be comparing my apartment with his at home.
May 2017

Jayme User Profile
October 2016
This was a great place to stay. It was small, but very clean. It felt like someone's home rather than just a place to stay. We didn't actually get to meet Wilson, but I spoke to him on the phone and he was very polite and helpful. It took about 30-40 minutes to get into the city, but it was very easy and inexpensive to do so. It was a little warm in the apartment as a whole, but there's an AC unit in the bedroom. One word of caution--if you're planning to park in this area you may have some issues. All the street parking nearby is 2-hour only. We ended up parked in a nearby school parking lot that was clearly marked as overnight parking only. Wilson assured us that we'd be fine parking there for the weekend, and thankfully our car wasn't towed, but it was pretty nerve wracking.

Jingyun User Profile
October 2016
Wilson is patient and nice, and the apartment is good. One thing is that the window cannot open, a bit stuffy. Except that, everything is fine.:)

Alex User Profile
October 2016
Wilson was great host, the area is close to the center of Manhattan, clean, safe, transportation always there. The place filled my expectations, I would like to return to stay there.

하림 User Profile
September 2016
I had a great time in his place. The location to manhattan was good. Willson was very kind.

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Union City, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Wilson User Profile

Professional Accountant, outdoorsy, love traveling.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings