United StatesIllinoisChicago
Cheerful, sunny room in Chicago

Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
49 travellers saved this place

About this listing

This bright, sunny room has a twin bed, vanity, and closet, and includes wireless internet. The bathroom is shared by with second room and includes a sink/bathtub/shower.

My home is in a quiet, family-oriented neighborhood in northwest Chicago, near public transportation to downtown. Metra train takes 18 minutes to downtown via Mayfair Station; CTA blue line train is 35 minutes to downtown via Montrose Station. Lots of buses! There is also ample street parking if you bring a car.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

Your home away from home is waiting for you here in the quiet, friendly, safe, historic neighborhood of Portage Park in Chicago.

Guest access

Your stay includes a private room, lamp, bed with linens, access to washing machine and dryer, shared bathroom, and wireless internet. There is no TV in the room. You are welcome to use the kitchen and store your food as well. You are also welcome to use the living room and dining room, and backyard patio.

Interaction with guests

I work at home and am generally here to help you out during your stay.

The neighbourhood

Our home is a 5 minute walk to two parks, three swimming pools, tennis courts, shopping at Six Corners, and wonderful restaurants. Portage Park is one of the safest community areas in the city of Chicago.

Getting around

There is plenty of public transportation including the Metra train (18 minutes to downtown via Mayfair Station), the CTA blue line train (35 minutes to downtown via Montrose Station), and lots of buses. There is also ample street parking if you bring a car.

Other things to note

I have two friendly dogs who are around the common spaces but they are not allowed upstairs near the bedrooms. Please note: the rooms are on the second floor and involve using the stairs. For those who have mobility challenges, this might not be a good fit.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

We don't allow smoking in or near the house, but you are welcome to sit out on the back patio and smoke.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 17 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Chicago, Illinois, United States · Joined in October 2011
Lori User ProfileLori is a superhost.

Originally from So. California, I live in Chicago and my work takes me to many places. I also love to travel! I love airbnb because it is an excellent way to get to know a place and the people who live and work there.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet