Best neighborhood in Los Angeles

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is very important to us and it shows. We are a gay couple with a 2 small dogs and we make great, usually invisible, hosts. The apartment is about 800 square feet and is bright, quiet and well appointed.

For Los Angeles, we are ideally located and a short distance to the best Los Angeles has to offer; Los Angeles, Beverly Hills and West Hollywood come together here.

The room is small but clean, quiet and private with a shared bathroom

The space

Our apartment is incredibly clean, well appointed and important to us. You will love how quiet and private the apartment is and the area is just perfect. The building is a 1920 style old Los Angeles multi-dwelling unit.

The apartment is small (about 800 sf), yes, but this is Los Angeles and, like NYC, most apartments are small.

Walk to Beverly Center or The Grove in minutes. Visit the La Brea Tar Pits and Los Angeles County Museum of Art or Petersen Automotive Museum. We are centrally located between Beverly Hills, West Hollywood and just moments to Hollywood.

It doesn't get much better than this area of Los Angeles.

Guest access

Kitchen, common bathroom, possibly garage, living, juliette balcony. We offer cable and wifi access.

Interaction with guests

That's up to you. We are friendly and at home most of the time. We are full of great ideas about what to do and where to go.

Other things to note

The neighborhood is almost rural quiet at night.

We are gay and all are welcome unless you are not gay friendly. An inquiry usually means you are good :)

We have two dogs and one is a bit blind; she always alert barks (friendly, however) when you enter.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee £57
Security Deposit £76
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £50 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

Great stay for sober travelers:)

No smoking. No drugs. No alcohol on premise.

Quiet house after 11 pm.

Must be dog friendly. We have 2 small miniature schnauzers. One is 12 and the other is a puppy.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

20 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mitchell User Profile
August 2017
Troy and Arturo are amazing hosts! Not to mention Cody and Lilly welcoming me home every day I stayed there for almost 3 months, which is the first time I stayed at an Airbnb for that long. I am glad I had the opportunity to meet them and hope to see them again soon.

Michael User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Beau User Profile
March 2017
Highly recommend this spot! Great hosts, great location, and love the . Throughly enjoyed my stay here!

Alec User Profile
March 2017
This was a nice place to stay if you're a single traveler. Good for a couple of nights.

Cindy User Profile
March 2017
I should say everything was terrible, so the next time I'm headed to L.A., this spot would be available! But in all seriousness, everything was great. Communication was perfect, the accommodations are very nice (and the photos are real), and I would sink into the ridiculously comfortable bed each night. And if you're looking in this area, you already know how great it is. But best of all, was that I arrived as an Airbnb user, and left feeling like I'd added to my "far-flung friends" list. It's a warm and welcoming environment, and you can choose how much to interact, and I chose lively conversation before bed. Also, I'm in the "LIllie & Cody Fan Club," since they always greeted me with a bark and a tail wag! Thanks, guys, for a lovely addition to my trip!

Chloe User Profile
January 2017
The apartment is comfortable and very close to the Grove, farmers market and some great eateries. The hosts are nice and helpful.

Zachery User Profile
October 2016
Troy is gracious, welcoming and embodies what it means to be a true community host. He immediately made me feel welcome in his home. The room is very clean and comfortable with plenty of room for a single occupant looking for an extended stay. The location is within walking distance to many local dining options. Overall I had a wonderful experience and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Los Angeles, California, United StatesJoined in October 2011
Troy User Profile

My partner and I are crazy about travel to great places. We spend lots of time at home and with our dog Lilly. We love our apartment, our families and our work.

Arturo moved to New York and Los Angeles from Costa Rica over 25 years ago. I've been in New York and Los Angeles since the mid 80s and am originally from Nashville.

Every year we take big trips. One of our last big trips was to Buenos Aires and Uruguay and we fell in love with both. We kind of like to throw darts at the map and go pretty close to wherever! That's how we would up in Central China a few years ago. We love a nice boutique hotel but as long as it's safe and nice we're happy and if we get an authentic travel experience to boot we're thrilled.

We like movies and food, love to cook at home, go to dinner with friends, attend events around the city.

We're flexible. We like people and new things, cultures. If politics is how you gauge people's personality types then you should know we are on the way end of left and prefer that range or at least an open mind from the people we share our lives with.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings