Quiet, comfortable and spacious double bedroomYour own private shower room
Comfortable, quiet double room
Hosted by Vyvyan
Vyvyan is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Spacious room on top floor of private semi-detached house in Chiswick, west London with sole access to shower room and TV on same floor. Excellent location 3 minutes walk from Gunnersbury tube and overground station; 40 minutes to central London.

The space

You will have sole access to the top floor of the house; a second adjacent double bedroom up there is also available by negotiation. The second room is shown on the last two pictures at the end of the listing photos. You will have a kettle and small fridge with a variety of teabags and coffee and milk.

Guest access

Access to the top floor of the house via front door and up the main staircase. Keys will be provided on arrival. Breakfast
in kitchen/dining room. Virgin Active gym and large swimming pool nearby, within 10 minutes walk.

Interaction with guests

Help and advice will be offered willingly on travel and local amenities and ideas on places to visit.

Other things to note

Breakfast (continental and buffet style - tea, coffee, toast, jams, cereal, yogurt) in kitchen/dining room. (There are plenty of cafes within 5 minutes walk if preferred).


Amenities
Internet
Gym
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking or loud music please. Otherwise please behave respectfully as you would expect us to behave in your house!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
October 2017
I’m a returning guest so that is probably the best review I can give. Lovely house and hosts. Very comfortable space. Great breakfast.

Ashima User Profile
September 2017
Great hosts- accommodated requests & very understanding. Good location, very hospitable.

David User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful property; lovely hosts; perfect room. Lots of thoughtful touches and a great breakfast. I'd love to stay there again if they'll have me; which is about the best recommendation I can give.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
Vyvyan's house is in a great location has good facilities and they are very friendly would definitely recommended

Michael User Profile
March 2017
Really great hosts. Facilities were good and really peaceful location. Thank you.

Yolande User Profile
March 2017
I booked this airbnb for my parents who came to visit from France. They really liked it. The room is confortable with a lot of storage, it's on the top floor of very British house, with a very nice garden for those who come in spring or summertime. It felt like a private apartment with the bathroom on the landing. The house, as well as the street, are both very quiet. The landlords are very discreet and gave my parents a very warm welcome. Light breakfast included. Very good address.

Georgia User Profile
January 2017
Really lovely homely space perfect for relaxing in after long days at work. I was working in Chiswick Park and the location is perfect. Vyvyan and Sue were really friendly and welcoming. Thank you!
Vyvyan User Profile
Response from Vyvyan:
Yes, sorry we didn't catch up with you more Georgia, but really pleased it seemed to work out well for you here. Best wishes, Vyvyan
January 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Vyvyan User Profile

My wife and I have lived in London all our adult lives. We are both retired or semi-retired professionals, having worked in teaching and PR and communications. We have a high degree of knowledge of and interest in our city, encompassing many cultural and recreational interests, including theatre, cinema, live music, eating and walking. We have two children, both of whom are adult and no longer live at home, leaving us with space in our house

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings