Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our cozy one bedroom features exposed brick and high ceilings. The room is in a 4 bedroom two floor duplex. We are 20 minutes from Union Square and in one of the coolest neighborhoods in NYC.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Smart lock

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £47
Security Deposit: £79
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: £47 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

We have a 2 floor duplex on the ground floor.

Guest access

There is a kitchen, however fridge space isn't currently available to short-term guests. There is no roof or yard access as they are under construction.

Interaction with guests

I work full time, it's best if you have your own itinerary before coming by. I enjoy giving tips, but I'm very busy.

The neighbourhood

Trendy artsy industrial neighborhood.
Amazing restaurants like Roberta's and Forrest Point are within walking distance
Lots of beautiful graffiti and art studios

Getting around

2 blocks from L train.
20 minutes from Union Square.

Other things to note

Weekly cleaning services are mandatory for long term guests $60 a cleaning.

Also free drop off and pick up laundry service is nearby.

Bookings are non refundable.

Please be aware a small dog lives here.

There is no roof or yard access as they are under construction


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

HOUSE RULES

This apartment is under 24hr surveillance and fees will be enforced via Airbnb.

Check in: After 12pm
Check Out: Before 10am
Bag storage and sleeping in late is $10/hr after check out time.

MANNERS
Take your shoes off at the door. Leave them there to dry if needed or take to your room.
Quiet hours: 10pm-10am, Sunday to Thursday, 11pm-12pm Friday to Saturday
Turn lights/ac off if you are not using them
DO NOT FEED CHARLIE
YOU MAY NOT RECEIVE MAIL HERE
DO NOT ANSWER MY DOOR UNLESS THERE IS AN EMERGENCY
No parties, no photoshoots, no productions

GUESTS
$20/person fee per night for unauthorized guests for any length of stay. Ask before inviting people.
$20/person per night for authorized overnight guests $40/person for unauthorized guests.
All guests must stay in your room.

CLEANING
You are expected to clean up after yourself.
Cleaning supplies are under the upstairs kitchen sink. These are not free for you to take home
Long term guests: Take Garbage out to the bins in the front of the building if it is full
Long term guests: have a mandatory weekly $60 cleaning fee after the first week of stay. You will be charged this upon booking.

KITCHEN
Metal and aluminum in the oven only
Keep minimal food in the fridge.
Keep cooking times under 15 minutes
Wipe counters/stove after cooking
Wash, dry and put away dishes IMMEDIATELY after using them
Do not turn on dishwasher
Eat at the table not on the couches or in rooms
Do not store food or dirty plates in your room
No metal utensils in pans

BATHROOM
One guest in the shower at a time
Guest soap is in the container above the toilet.
Towels are provided

WIFI
No illegal downloads. No torrenting. You will be charged accordingly for either.

Message me through Airbnb only. Call 911 for emergencies. Any fines will be charged to you if received for poor judgment calls to 911. Bookings are non-refundable.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

15 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anthony User Profile
March 2017
Erica was extremely welcoming and accommodating. The space was spacious and cozy and couldn't be more accurate to the images. Immaculate cleanliness and fast wi-wi. A+++++ 5☆s

Lilli User Profile
February 2017
Erica's place is situated at a lovely industrialized area in East Williamsburg. A walkable and nice to jog area. Close to laundromat, shops and the station. L train is a smooth ride into town. The area provides a good opportunity to see and explore Brooklyn. Great eating and chilling spots walkable from the house. Erica's warm personality and her dog Charlie just make the stay easy. Yes you can hear the noise from neighbors but it's not unbearable. Lovely place, lovely area, amazing graffiti on the streets, easy commute.

Jenna User Profile
December 2016
Great stay with Erica. Good location. Quiet street. Easy weekend street parking (for Brooklyn). Erica has a tiny dog, but her place is spotless. There are a lot of conspicuously posted house rules, but hey, she's sharing her amazing house so don't be a slob. Highly recommended!

Tayo User Profile
October 2016
All was great and as described!

Inès User Profile
September 2016
Staying at Erica's was a really pleasant experience. Erica is very nice and helpful and will answer any question you may have. She also gives good advice and tips on what to do in the neighborhood and NYC in general. The place is lovely and always kept clean, located only 2 -3 blocks away from the Morgan L station. The room is cute with a comfortable bed, a desk, a small closet, a window and access to the shared backyard. Last but not least, Charlie, Erica's little dog, is adorable, very curious and playful. Great first experience staying at an Airbnb, I would highly recommend staying there!

Inès User Profile
September 2016
Staying at Erica's was a really pleasant experience. Erica is a really nice host who can give you good advice about what to do in the neighborhood and in New York in general and who will answer any question you may have. The room has a comfortable bed, a desk with a chair, a small closet, AC and a window, as well as an access to the backyard. The apartment is always kept very clean and looks exactly like what you see on the photos. I loved how easy it is to be independent there as a guest. The place is located only 2-3 blocks away from the Morgan L train which makes it an easy commute to Manhattan. Last but not least, Charlie, Erica's little dog, is adorable, very curious and playful. I had a very good first experience using Airbnb and would highly recommend staying at Erica's!

Jussi User Profile
August 2016
I stayed at Erica's for three months. Her place is nice and located in a pretty good neighborhood with easy access to the L train for Williamsburg/Manhattan and some fun restaurants and bars around the neighborhood. The apartment was always clean, came with soap and towels and Erica was quite helpful whenever needed. The only negative I can think of is the back yard being in the shade and having mosquitoes and flies which can easily creep inside. Also, you will be sharing a shower with a number of people, but I knew to expect that. For short term residents, I happily recommend her place. If you're looking to stay for a longer period, note that overnight guests are always charged $20/night and you cannot elect to clean yourself to void the $60/wk cleaning fee (albeit Erica was willing to reduce that to biweekly). Also, you will not receive a key to the in-house laundry room so laundry may be cumbersome to do depending on how your schedule matches with Erica's. While living here, I felt more like I was living in a hotel rather than having my own place. That being said, if that's what you're looking for, Erica's is a great alternative.
Erica User Profile
Response from Erica:
Thanks so much for your review Jussi! For any future guests reading, I am now partnered with a local laundromat for pick up and delivery wash and fold service for .65/pound. Also cleaning fees are now completely gone. I've raised my room rates to cover my weekly cleaners.
August 2016

This host has 51 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in June 2014
Erica User Profile

I am a NY native and a designer. My favorite place in New York is Central Park.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour