Bright and quiet room close to city
Hosted by Carl
Carl is the host.Carl is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

A bright and airy room with an adjacent private bathroom. This is one of two rooms on the second story of a large Edwardian home in leafy Kew. A lounge room with TV and balcony. Fridge, toaster and coffee making facilities provided.

The space

A bright and spacious room with an adjoining private bathroom. Modern bathroom including shower and bath. The room is part of a large and gracious Edwardian home in a quiet leafy cul de sac. Large and comfortable lounge room with a balcony. There is an additional room available with its own bathroom which can be booked separately -"Tranquil setting close to the city"

Guest access

Access to the second floor is via the main entrance of the house

Interaction with guests

I am availble at all times to assist with any queries. I have great knowledge to the local area including restaurants, sport, walks and current festivals.

Other things to note

The area is quiet but on the fringe of the eclectic neighbourhoods of Richmond, Collingwood and Fitzroy. Easy access the the Yarra River walking and bike trails.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Heating
Wireless Internet
Iron

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

This house is STRICTLY non-smoking and the house is not suitable for pets or children.
Any parties, loud music/TV, smoking (even on the balcony) is completely forbidden. Please respect our house as you would expect someone to treat your home.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marcuss User Profile
May 2017
A lovely bedroom with a great sized private bathroom next door. Close to public transport with a direct line to the City. Shared living areas with other long-term guests.

Alan User Profile
March 2017
Carl gave very clear instructions which meant the house was easy to find. The room and space were clean and tidy. Frankie the dog was inquisitive when I first arrived but is as docile a dog as I've met so don't worry about her. The tram took between 25 and 40 mins to get to the centre of the city and is only a 5 min walk so a good location. I'd gladly recommend Carl to people staying in Melbourne.

Danielle User Profile
March 2017
Great place. Would love to come back and stay again.

Georgia User Profile
December 2016
Carl and his wife are great people to stay with. We stayed in there big, modern and roomy house for four nights. The bed was comfortable, the room was bright and the air conditioning on the hot day made everything comfortable. The bathroom was modern and well equipped with a great bath and shower. The living room was great to sit and chill in, the smart TV offered the usual Netflix etc. You also have use of a toaster, microwave, kettle and fridge!

Hannah User Profile
November 2016
Lovely house, great room and bathroom, very clean and tidy. Lounge area provided everything we needed. Carl and Sam were lovely and very helpful with advice about places to eat and things to do in Melbourne.

Natalia User Profile
November 2016
Lovely space in a beautiful home! So nice to have our own bathroom as well! And the hosts were very welcoming! However it was not that clear how we should clean up after ourselves as there was no sink in the breakfast bar area so we felt a little awkward. But other than that a perfect stay! Thank you very much :)

Allen User Profile
October 2017
The place is very quiet and it's very easy to get to the city , Carl and Sam are very helpful , it is a very good stay.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in December 2015
Carl User ProfileCarl is a superhost.

I am a sports teacher in a boys school.I have traveled extensively over many years Travel as always been a big part of my life and my wife"s life. I enjoy meeting people and love trying different food in the fantastic Melbourne restaurants. I have a very cute French bulldog who is completely spoilt. I enjoy live bands and movies.I am a keen football fan having been to 3 World Cups My main reason for being a air bnb host is to meet new and interesting people.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings