Welcome...Mum's Bed & Breakfast
Bright and Cosy Ground Floor Double Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and modern ground floor doubleroom with good wifi, morning sunshine and free parking.

Poole is beautiful! The Park the Lake the Quay and the award winning beaches is only a short drive away. Jurassic coast, Corfe Castle, Lulworth, Durdle door and many more, all within a short distance.

The space

My Space... a one double bedroom ground floor apartment with good WiFi, free unrestricted parking on road. Tv, Coffee/Tea making facilities in room and a light breakfast is included in the price. Guests will have access with keys if they need to stay out late. Katy come and go between home and her apartment, she is happy with her comfy chair bed in the living area. Occasionally a young Sprocker dog with my hubby will stop by the premises for a visit!

Guest access

Guests will have access to the open-plan diner for breakfast. A light breakfast is included in the price and served between 8-9am. Guests also have access with keys if they need to stay out late.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to interact with our guests or leave them for peace if they preferred.

Other things to note

Occasionally a young Sprocker with hubby will stop by the premises for a visit!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 9PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
TV

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Security Deposit £75
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM

No smoking No shoes in the apartment Please! Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

A light breakfast is included in the price, serve between 8-9am in the open-plan diner. Cooking in the kitchen is not included, sorry!

Please respect other residents, keep noisy to minimum after 10.30pm.

Thank you!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Preeti User Profile
September 2017
Katy's place is very comfortable and clean with attentive details making for really lovely stay. Breakfast is perfect, with a selection of cereals, toast and fruit. Katy herself is lovely and kind!

Wendy User Profile
September 2017
My second stay with Katy, because I am so happy and comfortable here. We've become great friends and as a woman travelling on my own I like to feel safe and comfortable and be able to house my belongings with someone I can trust. Katy is that person and her care and consideration and friendship is second to none.
Katy User ProfileKaty is a superhost.
Response from Katy:
Wow! Thank you for your lovely review Wendy! I wish you luck and happy on all you do.
September 2017

Sue User Profile
September 2017
Katy is a lovely & kind host with a nice breakfast .. thank you

Cliff User Profile
September 2017
Katy is a lovely host and will make sure that everything is fine for her guests. Katy made us feel very welcome and couldn't have done enough for us. Very understanding with our late arrivals and communicated very well prior to our break.

Rowan User Profile
August 2017
Katy really is an amazing host and she went out of her way to make sure that we had the best stay possible. She is definitely the most caring and considerate host that we have stayed with! We didn't spend much time at Katy's as we were out and about most of the day, but her place was really good to rest our heads. Everything was neat and tidy, and Katy was on hand if we needed anything. She also provided a light breakfast (cereal bars and juice), which was very thoughtful. We found that public transport was limited and as we didn't have a car we found this a little difficult, but Katy offered to help us out in whichever way she could. We had a wonderful stay at Katy's and would definitely recommend her place.

Katina User Profile
August 2017
Katy was very friendly and helpful and the flat was very clean. I was only there on a brief work trip.

Laura User Profile
August 2017
Perfect stay. Lovely clean room comfy bed and Katy couldn't do enough for us to make us feel welcome. Highly recommended staying if your heading to Poole

Poole, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Katy User ProfileKaty is a superhost.

I'm a retired Chinese chef, married to Rob. We both love Walking and Photography. Rob a hobby diver, like model steam engine, dreaming to have his own finish one day!

Katy love to knit, paint and write... dreaming she can finish her dreambook one day with her half bucket full English. Do more travel and learn more...

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings