The space for your  bags/clothesThe bed, pulled out.
United KingdomLondon
Pianist's Loft - 10minsLondonBridge

Shared room

2 Guests

2 Beds
United KingdomLondon
Pianist's Loft - 10minsLondonBridge


Shared room

2 Guests

2 Beds


Shared room

2 Guests

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
82 travellers saved this place

About this listing

A comfy double sofa bed in a unique loft conversion with fantastic transport links to London Bridge, Canon street, Charing Cross and Shoreditch. Ideal for a short, touristy stay with a friendly, born and bread londoner!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 5PM - 10PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Shared room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: £500
Cancellation: Strict
Weekend Price: £25 / night

Description

The space

You will have use of a double pull out sofa + a single pull out floor bed, bedding and towels. The flat is warm and dry.

The view is great! My flat is decorated with very personal art and furniture. My music studio is in the corner of the room. The apartment refurbished very recently, so it's clean and bright.

The area it's self is suburban and has it's own culture of families and artists. You are also close to Greenwich, a beautiful historic area of London. Check out my guide here https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/10153538#neighborhood

You will arrive from St John's station (linked to London Bridge and Cannon street.) You can get trains from Lewisham (To Trafalgar Square and Waterloo), New Cross, New Cross Gate (to shoreditch and hackney) Deptford Bridge, and Buses and 321

The lounge it's self is a large with a plush carpet, and it's tidy and minimalist.
The bathroom is brand new - there is a sit-down shower and toilet, or you can have a bath. There isn't a stand up shower, but I cope!

The kitchen is small and old fashioned - there are no electric devices to save space and keep cooking homely.

Unfortunately I do not have a public wifi spot: But you can use the BT Fon Wifi hotspot which is reliable. If you need information, you can ask me, Ideally, if you need to spend a long time on the internet, go to a nearby cafe or bar, of which there are many! My space isn't really good if you need somewhere to sit and work on the internet.

Guest access

You can access all of the flat, apart from the main bedroom. The kitchen and bathroom are there for your use, but please take good care of them.

Please be prepared to leave the property between 11-5pm most week days if asked to! The space where you will sleep is also my workspace, and I need space and time to make and practice music.

It's helpful to me if you fold and unfold the bed for yourself each day on week days - this gives us somewhere to sit, and makes my workspace better to use!

Interaction with guests

I am a londoner and a cyclist, so I know all of the city like the back of my hand! I can tell you about decent transport links, good places to eat locally and across the city, and about excellent places to visit that maybe you wouldn't other wise hear about.

I would advise you to plan ahead a little bit - find out what's on and have a good idea of what you want to see and where it is - London is a big place! I will help you get about if I can.

I work at home most days from around 11-5pm. As you're in London, why would you stay at home anyway?! There's so much to see and do.

The neighbourhood

My neighbourhood is completely unique - mainly artists, teachers, and younger families live here. The flat is directly opposite Brockley Market - London's best food market! I recommend eating here on Saturdays. There are plenty of bars and pubs which regularly have live music for free! (This is rare in London)

You are close to Greenwich, which is a fantastic place to visit and to eat out, including another much larger market for antiques during the week and craft markets at the weekend.

It is a quiet area. It takes around 15 minutes in total to reach central London if you plan your journey. Or 30 Minutes to reach shoreditch, hackney and dalston.

Getting around

You are a 4 minute walk from St John's station (7 minutes to London Bridge - 10 minutes to canon street)
A 7 minute walk from Deptford Bridge (DLR to Greenwich, East London, Canary Wharf, Bank)
A 15 Minute Walk to Lewisham Station (Trains to charring cross is 15 minutes)
And a 15 minute walk to New Cross and New Cross Gate (Overground services to Shoreditch/Hackney/Dalston, Highbury and to Peckham, Crystal Palace and south London)

There are also four night buses which stop outside the front door and day buses to elephant and castle, paddington, new cross and and lewisham.

The local bike cafe will rent out bikes for £15-20 per day, if you prefer to cycle.

Other things to note

Take care of this place like a home, not a hotel, as that's what it is! All of my belongings are special to me, and it's taken some confidence to open up my home to strangers! For now I am not accepting students or young children into my flat. Please be prepared to take care of my place like a home!

If you are here when I am not, please respect the space. In particular, my instruments are very valuable to me! Most of my furniture was either gifted to me or belonged to my parents - it can't be replaced.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 5PM - 10PM.

Please do not eat or drink in the Lounge - there is plenty of space to sit and drink in the kitchen.

Take off your shoes before entering the house

Take care of all wooden fittings and furniture, they're easy to mark!

Do not smoke in the apartment

Do not smoke anywhere in the building - the corridors or the gardens in the front of the back.

Please fold away the bed and fold your sheets at the beginning of each day to make the lounge space useable.

Please be prepared to go out during the day (11-5pm) if I am in need of time to work, and leave the bed folded away.

Please respect that the main bedroom is private space.

Please wash, dry, and put away all kitchen ware, and take care of the wooden fittings.

Please dry your feet before stepping out of the bathroom.

Please leave the toilet seat down and clean.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
London, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2014
Ellie User Profile

I'm a self employed blues and jazz musician, but I do a LOT of things, including teaching, dancing, organising events and festivals and performing, so generally I'm pretty busy! My partner Malcolm is a doctor - he lives in Scotland. We travel together a ton.

The house I live in is pretty much my proudest possesion - it's the attic of a 19th century artist's house, and it's split between me and four families. We share a garden (and a dog.) The house belonged to my mum and dad, so I take care of it.

I dance Lindy hop and blues - which feels like the thing I know best, although I have degrees in music, history, and education, which are the things I should be focusing on... Dancing is addictive! I'm in the middle of writing an album of dance music, in between travelling time!

I've travelled all over the world to teach dancing and play gigs. My favourite places have been the ones where I've met interesting and fun people, and have felt welcome. I feel more at home on trains and buses than I do here, but that's where I spend most time.

I'm a very open person - and very independent. I like people who are excited about things, people who can hold conversations, people who are respectful and interesting, so I am picky about who I host - I'm doing this to find new friends and people I get on with well.

If you'd like to stay with me, let me know first a little bit about you and what you want to get out of your trip to London. I'm more likely to accept people who are experienced travellers (and have good reviews!)

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet