Central London quiet apartment with balcony
Central London quiet apartment with balcony


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds


Entire home/flat

4 guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A private cosy 1-bed flat with great views over London, a 12 minute walk to the British Museum, Universities and easy rach of the City of London as well as the Westend in the heart of London. This space is ideal for those who need an apartment which is walking distance to all central postcodes! Fast Internet, excellent public transport links, e.g. King's Cross/St. Pancras are within walking distance too!


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £30
Security Deposit: £300
Weekly Discount: 3%
Weekend Price: £105 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Cosy apartment with a small double bed in the bedroom and a living / dining area with access to a balcony with stunning views over the city. The living area has another pull-out sofa and a mattress.

You'll feel at home with a lovely living room with open plan kitchen where you can hang out, work and cook yourself some meals.

I love this amazing place to watch the world go by - my favourite spot is the bar table with views on the park.

Guest access

Wifi
Kitchen
Bathroom
Towels
Washing machine
Balcony

Interaction with guests

You can always reach me via phone or Air BnB app/website

The neighbourhood

The Neighbourhood consists of offices, restaurants, Museums, pubs, bars and some quirky interesting shops and sights. You can reach all public transport and amenities like supermarkets in 5 to 10 minutes.

I would recommend to have a look at the 'Brunswick Centre' - with a cinema, shops and eateries. Also, the 'Barbican Centre' is in 15 minute-walking distance, with a theatre, exhibition spaces and cafe, it is one of the most spectacular buildings of the 'brutalist' aera.

Angel is the perfect alternative to Soho to go out - it has cinemas, a design centre, plenty of good restaurants, bars pubs clubs and theatres.

Getting around

Santander 'Boris' rental bikes outside the house across the street. Russel Square and Chancery Lane Tube station 5 minutes walk. King's Cross / St. Pancras, Faringdon, Holborn and Angel stastions 10 mins walk. Euston Station 15 mins walk.
You can reach public transport easily from the house. You might not even need public transport - everything is in 10 to 30 mins walking distance.

Other things to note

This is my private home. Please treat it with respect as you would your own home.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

I don't have any rules as such. You can come and go as you like. However, this flat is a non smoking apartment with smoke detectors. If you do wish to smoke, please do so only on the balcony. Please do not use my apartment to throw parties, as noise after 9PM will not go down well with the neighbours. As a general rule of common sense: please be respectful to neighbours and the property.

Please do ask me any questions you may have.

Thank you,

Theresa


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Smoke detector

Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kathryn A User Profile
April 2017
The location was great. Though 50-something and no athlete, I was able to walk to St. Paul's (and without phone navigation, since it's one left turn and then see the sign). Under 10 minute walk. And from there 10 minutes or so more to The Millennium Bridge and the Tate Modern. Plus a bus--the 17--stopped right in front of the building headed for London Bridge. Small grocery store under 5 minute walk, larger ones also pretty close. Also excellent was the kitchen and the cooking equipment about. I was traveling with my brother and niece, who are used to posh hotels, and they felt the space was too small for 3. To me it seemed fine, and the small balcony with a view of the park below (not to mention downtown London) was very nice.

Tristan User Profile
March 2017
I had a great stay. Everything is as pictured. Theresa was very flexible with my check in.

Nuria User Profile
April 2016
Great location, cosy, clean and bright apartment. Theresa is a really good host and is always willing to help you. She surprised me every morning with an excellent tasty breakfast. Discrete but friendly at the same time, we had a nice evening talks. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who needs spend a few days in London. Nuria

Emmanuel User Profile
March 2016
Theresa was very welcoming. She offered tea when we arrived. She prepared breakfast every morning and asked us what we wanted to eat. We exchanged a lot about various topics. She's definitely a very nice host. The location is very convenient: very close to St Pancras station and close to the British museum, the museum of London... The place is very quiet. We slept very well although the bed (sofa) may be a bit uncomfortable for people who are looking for a big and soft bed.
Theresa User ProfileTheresa is a superhost.
Response from Theresa:
Thank you for being my guests - I took your feedback on board and bought a new bed :-)
March 2016

Patrick User Profile
March 2016
Theresa has been an outstanding host with us. She is really warmful, accomodating, and will do her best to make you feel at home in her lovely flat. You will definitely enjoy your stay in London!

Sidney User Profile
February 2016
Great location and even better host! Thank you, Theresa. This flat has an ideal location being a 5-7 minute walk from the Russell Square stop on the Piccadilly line, which makes it very convenient if you would like to use the Tube from Heathrow airport. Although I purchased an Oyster Card for public transportation, I found almost everything I needed was within a 30 minute walk. There is also a local shopping mall called the Brunswick Center across from Russell Square Tube stop that has all the essentials including a large supermarket, drugstore, cell phone shop, cafes, etc. The apartment itself is a decent size, very clean, and benefits from great sunshine all day long as it faces south and overlooks a garden square. Unlike most buildings in the city, there is a lift / elevator so no need to carry your luggage up flights of stairs. Theresa is first class host - friendly, helpful with a great knowledge of London, and puts together a tasty breakfast. You can tell she really cares about her guests and is always willing to lend a hand. I even borrowed her spare bicycle on my final day, and lived to write about it despite riding on the wrong side of the road! The next time I'm in London, I'll be looking to stay here again.

André User Profile
January 2016
Theresa exceeded all my expectations. This was by far my best AirBnb experience. Her place is very well located, in central London, walking distance from King's Cross and Chancery Lane, with a shopping centre nearby, very convenient. Exmouth market and Holborn are also nearby, with good options of both fancy and cheap restaurants. The room is clean and comfortable, and you have the option of sleeping in a hard bed, or to cover it with a cushion. (I prefer hard) Apart from the excellent breakfast service, what made me most impressed was that I could both have full privacy as well as have nice interactions with my host, including a bike ride with her friends and nice music during meals.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United Kingdom · Joined in November 2015
Theresa User ProfileTheresa is a superhost.

I am an avid traveller and love Air BnB'ing around the world. I have had great conversations, made friends and awesome experiences through Air BnB and look forward to more.

I speak English, German, un peu de francais y un pocito de espanol and a bit of Hebrew. Always happy to help. I can tell you the latest about where to go out, buy theatre tickets and much more about this fantastic city. I have lived in London for 6 years and enjoy the hustle and bustle.

If you have any questions, please just ask.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour