The room that we rentThe room that we rent
Room near University of Twente
Hosted by Corjan
Corjan is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

We, Frances and Corjan, have a light and spacious room with kitchenette available. Our house is situated in a quiet neighbourhood, a 5 mins bike ride from the university campus. This deal includes WiFi, Netflix, your very own bike and two cute cats.

The space

A recently renovated, spacious (15m2) room with a good bed, a desk, a small couch and plenty of sunlight. In a separate, smaller room you will find your own kitchenette. There is a sink, a coffee machine, water boiler, microwave/oven and a fridge: everything you need for breakfast or a (very) simple dinner.

For more advanced cooking you can use the kitchen downstairs for free. The shower and bathrooms are shared with us. You can use our laundry machine for free as well. We have a nice garden that you can use to work, eat or just relax.

Guest access

You have your room and kitchenette for yourself on the second floor. On the first floor you have access to the bathroom and shower. The other rooms on the first floor are private. Downstairs you can use the kitchen and the garden.

Interaction with guests

We want you to feel welcome in our home, so please let us know about any questions you may have and let us know how we can make your stay more comfortable!

We both have full-time jobs. That means that we won't be home on most weekdays and that we value our rest in the evenings and weekends. Still, we can definitely have dinner, drink coffee or watch the game together on occasion!

Other things to note

We have two very friendly cats. Of course, they won't have access to your room as long as you keep the doors closed.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

As mentioned the house is in a quiet neighbourhood. We'd like it to remain so: no loud music, parties, et cetera. If you want to bring a guest, please let us know beforehand. Guests are not allowed to stay the night, no matter how pretty they may be. No smoking in the house. Definitely no drugs allowed. Please do not feed the cats. Be honest and respectful, clean up after yourself, be generally nice and I am sure we will get along!

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

18 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Matthias User Profile
October 2016
It was a very nice experience to stay at Corjan's and Frances' place. They were flexible and welcoming on arrival, and respectful but warm during the stay (not just due to the nice temperatures this September). It was a nice start to living in Enschede and very convenient for getting to the University of Twente, where I needed to go to on a daily basis, simply crossing a few fields on paved roads by the bike they provided. The space on the top floor is quiet, very friendly and modern. The kitchenette is well-equipped. The communication with the hosts was excellent, and they always tried to be helpful. The cats were really friendly and although I am allergic to animal hair, it did not bother me too much whilst being in the room. Thank you for letting me stay at yours, introducing me to the Dutch life and having me for that relatively long period!

Gema User Profile
August 2016
Faboulous! Corjan & Frances place score high in all boxes. They know how to host people and make the whole experience enjoyable from the beginning to the end. They reply fast to your request and make everything possible to accommodate you. Not only they are welcoming, attentive and polite but their home is lovely, beautifully decorated with a gorgeous garden in pleasant and nice area of the city. The guest room is big, clean and allows your own privacy so you dont have to invade your host life. They pay special attention to details and basically you get the comfort and high standards of a 4 stars hotel but still the personal touch of Airbnb. if Airbnb would give starts like hotels, they deserve all 5, not doubt! Thks very much for your hospitality and to offer me such a fantastic place to stay in my first week of work in Enschede.

Dena User Profile
June 2016
Corjan and Francis were great hosts and made me feel very welcome. The room is great - it is a good size and has everything you need! I would definelty recommend staying.

Arianna Gea User Profile
May 2016
I spent 10 days in Corjan and Frances' flat and it definitely met my expectations. The flat is nice, clean and cozy, very close to the University of Twente (only 5/10 minutes by bike) and supermarkets, plus you can reach the city centre very easily. Having a room upstairs with a little kitchenette made me quite independent. Corjan and Frances are great hosts, both nice and friendly, they helped me everytime I needed and made me feel welcome all the time. Even their cats are lovely! I strongly recommend the room. Great Airbnb experience! Thanks again guys, best of luck :)

Vera User Profile
September 2017
Perfect room near UT with possibility to use a bike. Corresponds exactly to the description and pictures. Thank you for your hospitality and the comfortable stay Corjan and Frances :-)

Fabio User Profile
August 2017
Great place. So close to the Twente University and few minutes of city center by bike. They help me a lot, I'm so grateful.

Anna User Profile
August 2017
Hosts were very kind and accommodating and the room was nice and clean!

Enschede, NetherlandsJoined in December 2015
Corjan User Profile

Ik ben 33 jaar en woon samen met Frances in een mooie woning vlakbij de universiteit Twente. We hebben het huis in 2015 gekocht en van top tot teen opgeknapt. In ons huis wonen ook nog twee jonge katten: Floris en Marly.

Ik hou van zaalvoetballen, avondjes op de bank met een goede serie, mooi weer en gezelligheid. Frances is graag bezig met haar zoutwateraquarium en het mooi houden van de tuin. Reizen de afgelopen jaren gingen naar de Marokko (Marrakech), de VAE (Abu Dhabi) en Hongarije (Boedapest). Komende zomer wordt het Kroatië.

Samen hebben we het afgelopen jaar veel tijd besteed aan het opknappen en gezellig maken van ons huis. We delen het nu graag met anderen!

We speak English, und wir sprechen ein bisschen Deutsch!

Languages: English, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings