Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

-The location is a residential neighborhood, closer to the edge of the town than the center.
- The bus to the falls does stop 2.5 block away
- To get to the center you can take a bus or just as quick to walk (20 min) as to wait for a bus.
- One thin to note: the cobblestone streets in the neighborhood are picturesque, but tough on wheeled luggage. if you`r not backpacking, consider a taxi.

The space

There are 4 large rooms; kitchen, bathroom, and 2 bedrooms. One br has adouble bed and the other 4 bunks. Both bedroom have new quiet air conditioners. The covered terrace serves as a living and dinig room. very quiet day and night.

Guest access

laundry $30ARS per kilo
a full kitchen is available--- with gas stove, refridgerator/freezer. all thing necessary to cook! pot, pan, plate, spoon , knife, etc.
There is a relatively private patio overlooking the garden, perfect for relaxing.

Interaction with guests

i am a sociable person, i like to share a beer and meet! but will also give you your space and privacy if you want.
i´m usually at the home the whole week! for guest attention at any time of the day. i´m the only one in my family who speaks english. guest can text me from their cell phones and i will respod rigth away!

Other things to note

We are currently building a house in the yard which makes the garden does not look very nice...


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 4 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Humans are more than welcomed to smoke outside in the covered terrace.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

135 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Christian User Profile
August 2017
I had a very nice stay at Carlo's place, the view from the terrace is great, with a lot of exotic trees. The house is a bit outside the center, in a more residential area, but at a walkable distance. Carlos also gave me all advice to visit the place which was very helpful! I warmly recommend it!

Adam User Profile
July 2017
Carlos was an excellent host, spending around 20 minutes at check-in describing Puerto Iguazu as well as the falls (even the Brazilian side) and how to make the most of a trip. The house was extremely comfortable, with very ample kitchen (though no microwave). Location is definitely far from center but close to a bus to the falls...maybe 20-30 minute walk from supermarkets though there's a nearby "Mini Market." Definitely seemed very clean too. Only problem was that the internet never worked after the first night - Carlos said that it cuts out and that he had already tried to contact the internet company, though the next evening provided me access to a hidden network that worked (albeit with weaker signal) when I informed him of this. Other than the internet, which was troublesome since I need to work remotely, this place is absolutely perfect.

Bridey User Profile
July 2017
Lovely room - the house is shared with just one other bedroom so there is lots of space, great value for money. The kitchen and bathroom are both well equipped. The terrace is gorgeous to sit on, as was the sunset view out the window, and there is lots of wildlife around. Carlos was a fantastic host who was very responsive and checked that we had everything we needed. He is a really cool and relaxed guy and it was great to have a beer with him! The washing service is also really good. Totally recommend, everything was true to description. Great place with great vibes!

Stacey User Profile
July 2017
We had a perfect stay here thanks to all the information Carlos gave us on arrival about the town and the waterfall park. We had our own space with kitchen, hot shower, very comfortable bed and beautiful balcony! 100% recommended!

Laura User Profile
June 2017
Lovely room. Carlos is really friendly and extremely helpful explaining everything you need to know about the falls, both in Brazil and Argentina. The bus to the falls is less than 5 mins walk away and comes every 20 mins. Well equipped kitchen and lovely room and bathroom. Clean and tidy with towels and soap in the bathroom / necessities in the kitchen (oil, salt ect) Great value for money and would recommend

Charles User Profile
May 2017
Well equiped with everything you need. The room is very comfy and the kitchen is good. Carlos Antonio is much available and speaks well English. He can help you with everything you need for the falls and the city. Laundry service is very convenient. A bit outside the city, but only a 20 minute walk or the bus is at the corner. We highly recommend!

Vitus User Profile
May 2017
Carlo's place has a nice garden and balcony with humming birds, very beautiful. There is a shop around the corner and 5 minutes walking to bus stop for the falls national park, 150 peso return. The bus to the Brasilian side of the falls leaves from the terminal and is even cheaper, 80 Peso return and it waits at the border posts, total transfer about 1 hour to the park entrance. So you can visit both sides comfortably. Carlos is a great host, he orders taxi or pizza for you and is always available for questions. Highly recommended.

This host has 158 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Puerto Iguazú, ArgentinaJoined in December 2015
Carlos Antonio User ProfileCarlos Antonio is a superhost.

i'm 24 years old, i like cycling, music, movies, vegetarian food, beer and some red wine. I'm attentive but will also give you your space if you want!
I really enjoy working in tourism.
I have traveled very little! only in Argentina, Brazil and Paraguay. but I have met many people from all over the world since I have worked for 2 years in different hostels in Puerto Iguazu..

Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings