Cosy and quiet room in Amersham
Cosy and quiet room in Amersham
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfy and airy double bedroom overlooking garden in quiet area, 15/20mn walk from the tube and mainline station into central London (about 40mns), 10mns from shops and restaurants, and bordering the Chess Valley (ideal for walkers). Calm simplicity and a warm welcome.

The space

The bedroom is bright and airy and overlooks a West-facing garden, so you may enjoy some beautiful sunsets. Double bed with memory foam mattress. There is a closet with space at your disposal for hanging clothes and storing your luggage. A dropleaf table can be opened to be used as a desk, with a folding chair you will find in the closet. Full length mirror.

If you wish to book just for one night at the weekend, Friday or Saturday night, please make a request to book for 2 nights (Friday/Sat or Sat/Sunday) and I will send you an offer based on a price for the room of £45 for one person, or £55 for 2 people for the night.

Guest access

Kitchen, dining area and garden (with tables and chairs in spring/summer). My kitchen is basic yet reasonably well equipped as I very much enjoy cooking, with double oven (please note I don't have a microwave oven) and a fridge-freezer in which you can have space to store food. I also have an area free for other foods in the cupboard. No dishwasher, so you will need to wash up and clear away. There is a washing machine that you may use if you are staying a while (£3/load). If you need some things you can't find, just ask me.

Interaction with guests

I am happy to help you with any local information you may need and of course to interact, pretty much going with the flow. I find the interaction usually happens in the kitchen around meal times and I hope you will feel comfortable with that.

And if you're in need of some pain or stress relief, do ask me about the bodywork I do - called DBM Fasciatherapy - and I will be happy to give you a session on my portable couch in the lounge (£40 for approx one hour).

Other things to note

You're free to help yourself to tea and coffee or herbal teas, but I do no keep milk in the house (You're of course welcome to bring your own).

Should you arrive very late not having had a chance to get something to eat, I can find something for you in my fridge or freezer, and though I do not provide breakfast, there is usually always some bread in the freezer for toasts or some porridge, so feel free to ask.

I have a cat, Koshka. If cats are not really your thing, best keep your bedroom door closed at all times, or she will be in there.... ;-) most probably in the closet which is one of her many favourite sleeping places.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Simply to leave things as you find them.
No smoking anywhere.
You are welcome to use the kitchen to cook and the dining area of my lounge to eat your meal. I would prefer if you didn't eat in the bedroom.
Please avoid outdoor shoes on the light coloured lounge rug.
Make sure access doors are locked before you leave - front and the others if you have been in the garden.
If you bring food into the kitchen, please kindly remember to take it when you leave.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - One flight of stairs to the bedroom
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared - bathroom and kitchen/dining area

Cancellations

50 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Felix User Profile
October 2017
An excellent stay with a friendly host.

Sandra User Profile
October 2017
Thank you Helene. My first experience of Airbnb and I would definitely recommend it. Thank you for your hospitality and our lovely chats. Sandra x

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
A lovely room in a very welcoming home! Helene is a great host :) Thank you!

Lisa User Profile
September 2017
Situated in a lovely area in Amersham not far from the town. Hélenè is a great host, very welcoming. You instantly feel at home in her cosy home. I definitely would stay again.

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Helene is very welcoming,the place is immaculately kept and she was very helpful and sociable, i would stay again and thoroughly recommend this place!

Sara User Profile
August 2017
The room is light and bright and tranquil, the bed very comfortable and Helene is a warm and thoughtful host. It was also a pleasure to meet Koshka , who gave me a very friendly feline welcome!

Raymond User Profile
August 2017
Perfect, exactly what I was looking for, I would use again no problem.

Amersham, United KingdomJoined in July 2015
Helene User ProfileHelene is a superhost.
I am French and have lived in the UK the whole of my adult life, including many many years in London. I am a complementary health practitioner and in my spare time enjoy most being with family and friends, walking in the beautiful surroundings where I now live, gardening, cookin…
Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings