main bedroom, double bedbathroom, with shower vanity and toilet

Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our modern first floor apartment in GLEN IRIS has every facility incl a pool. Clean, comfortable & in a great location.
UNSUITABLE FOR CHILDREN UNDER 10

The space

Beautifully appointed architect designed private, 70sq m first floor apartment, adjacent to family home in Melbourne.
Private entrance, and car parking.
2 bedrooms, one with queen bed, plenty storage space, cupboards and shelves.
2nd bedroom has 2 single beds.
Facilities include full kitchen with full size fridge, TV, wifi, DVD player, heating and aircon.
Use of pool and BBQ. Private Nth facing balcony overlooks pool and private tropical garden.
Very modern, and spotlessly clean.
Tea and coffee provided, and washing can be done in main house at no extra charge.

Situated in leafy Glen Iris,an inner city suburb, with nearby major shopping centers, restaurants, coffee shops and markets.
Safe, friendly, quiet surrounds, with many walking tracks. Train, bus and tram within 10 minutes walk. Trains to Melbourne CBD take 20 mins, Freeway to city 5 mins away, and takes less than 15 minutes drive to Melbourne CBD. Bike path to surrounding suburbs and Melbourne city adjacent to property.
All Melbourne's major attractions within easy reach.
Racecourses, Rod Laver Arena, the Grand Prix Circuit Port Phillip Bay beaches and the Arts precinct to name just a few places of interest.

* Private 1st floor flat at rear family house block.
* One queen, 2 single beds
* Modern, architect design.
* Air con/heating
* Balcony o/looks pool
*Quiet, leafy street.
*10 min walk pub transp.
* Use of family pool & bbq
* New 48" flat screen TV
* Internet, DVD, wifi
* Oven, full fridge, full kitchen
* Microwave, rice cooker
*Spotless; welcoming

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the plunge pool and the barbeque.
Owners will do guests washing in the house (no charge)

Interaction with guests

Guests may interact with owners as little or as much as is comfortable for them.
We are always available to offer assistance if required

Other things to note

BREAKFAST PACKS AVAILABLE.
*Light - $6 AUD pp
*Medium - $9 AUD pp
*Full - $12 AUD pp


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 16 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 32
Security Deposit: 317
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Please respect the apartment as you would your own home.
No children under 12 years.
Smoking only permitted on outside balcony, with door closed.
Lock access doors when not present.
Turn off electrical appliances when leaving the apartment.
Pets not permitted.
No parties please - this is a quiet suburb and our neighbours want us to keep it that way.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fay User Profile
July 2017
Jill & Graeme's AirBnB is as described and the photos are very accurate - great location for us as we live close by and needed accomodation while we were getting timber floors re done- very well equipped kitchen - spacious and comfortable,lovely hosts and any extra requests were dealt with immediately.

Karyn User Profile
July 2017
The Flowerdale apartment was beautifully presented, and offered all the comforts of home. Graeme was an attentive and helpful host. Glen Iris is a pretty suburb and great central location.

Brenton User Profile
June 2017
A great apartment in a superb location. Graeme and Jill were the perfect hosts. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

Chloë User Profile
June 2017
What a great place to stay! We stayed here at very short notice (my local sister booked it for us coming from interstate). Jill and Graeme were lovely to my sister through AirBnB contact, and to us in person, and couldn't have done more to make sure we had what we needed. They really make sure guests feel welcome and know all the options for getting around, even providing Myki cards for visitors. The apartment was beautiful, well stocked, and clean. The hosts were so friendly. We would love to stay again on another visit.
Jill & Graeme User ProfileJill & Graeme is a superhost.
Response from Jill & Graeme:
Thanks for the kind thoughts Alethea. We'd be more than happy to have you both back next time you are in Melbourne, and thanks for leaving the apartment so lovely and clean All the best Graeme and Jill
June 2017

Bernard User Profile
April 2017
Very quiet and well appointed place in a great location.

Michael User Profile
March 2017
Clean, comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. Graeme was a good host. I'd definitely use again.

Ray User Profile
March 2017
Nice, quiet place.
Jill & Graeme User ProfileJill & Graeme is a superhost.
Response from Jill & Graeme:
Thanks Ray, Glad they enjoyed their stay. We also try and provide a bit more than just peace and quiet, so I'd like to also pass on your private feedback for others to see. Lovely to meet the family. "Thanks for being friendly hosts. My family enjoyed their stay at your property. A nice area of Melbourne. "
March 2017

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in March 2013
Jill & Graeme User ProfileJill & Graeme is a superhost.

We're a 'young at heart', middle aged Australian couple who've raised 6 children. We've traveled widely around the world, and enjoy meeting people from everywhere, which is why we offer our apartment to tourists now that our kids have grown up and left home. Graeme has travelled widely around Australia with his work, so can offer our guests advice and suggestions for sightseeing and places of interest to visit.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings