Out street viewwe like to have flowers
Guestroom in gated community
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our house is located in a central area of Addis Ababa in a gated community. International hotels, organisations and shops and international hotels are close by. We offer a quiet place in the service quarters of our compound.

The space

Your guestroom has two compartments, for sleeping and sitting. In addition you will have your own toilet and shower. The kitchen is a shared space together with the breakfast table.

Guest access

You will have your own space, with your own key within our compound. Kitchen is shared and is located in the main house.

Interaction with guests

As I am living and working for more than 10 years in Ethiopia, we are happy to help people out and advise about does and dont's. This is based upon your own interest of course.

Other things to note

From our location it is easy to go out in the evening. We definitely can advise on clubbing in Addis Ababa.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
TV
Washer

Prices
Cleaning Fee £18
Security Deposit £455
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

As we are living in the main house with a 5-year-old we expect from our guests to consider this a bit. We now and than have parties, but they will be at the daytime mainly.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Addis Ababa, EthiopiaJoined in December 2015
Saskia User Profile

I am living for more than 10 years in Ethiopia together with my Ethiopian husband Getinet and my daughter who is 4 years old. I run a consulting company and like to have different people around.
We are flexible in the way we live and like to listen to stories of people. In addition we are happy to host people and share our knowledge about Ethiopia.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings