Home between Airport and CBD

Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Check in times to be pre-arranged.
Our home is located in the central suburb(Hillsborough) of Auckland. This is one room of the few rooms that are listed and it is a large spacious room fitted with a Queen bed and an extra Airbed can be placed for the 3rd person as required.

The space

Large spacious room furnished with a queen bed, a queen size airbed can be provided for a 3rd person in this room. It also has a large desk with chair - an idea computer space and a two-seated couch to relax in!

There is also a shared bathroom close to this room.

Guest access

Come create your very own gourmet meal in our well equipped kitchen! We only ask that you clean up after use and keep it tidy at all times.
Use of oven will incur additional charges.
Feel free to use our broadband at all times of the day, but please be mindful of heavy downloading.
Laundry facilities available at a cost.
First Aid kit available
TV and DVD player are also available in the lounge for your use.

Interaction with guests

We are nice couple - easy going and always ready to provide any ideas or suggestions. We love interacting with our guest as well as respect your space and privacy. Feel free to join us in the evening or when we are around to have a chat or have dinner with us. We would love to give you advise of places to see and attractions if required and learn more about you, your experiences and the places you come from!

Other things to note

We have parking space available in a secured driveway
Please no loud noises after 10pm


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £7
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £33 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 couch, 1 air mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 1PM

Check-in time to be pre-arranged.
Please clean up after use of Kitchen and Bathroom.
Smoking is NOT allowed in the house.
No shoes in the house.
Please by aware that when leaving the house the doors and windows and the gate should be locked.
Please be considerate when using the showers/bathroom i.e. keep its clean & dry, clutter free & no long showers.
Please switch off lights and heaters in the room while not in use.
Quiet time after 10pm.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

163 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brian User Profile
September 2017
Joel and Chantel are a great couple. Very helpful. Home is ideal location with easy access to all parts of the city.

Thilak User Profile
August 2017
We highly recommend the place. we really enjoyed the calm and quite environment.

Yi Tian User Profile
July 2017
We had a comfortable stay at here. The room and washroom is very clean

Julie User Profile
July 2017
We only stayed at Joel's for one night. It was very convenient to get to the airport for an early flight. Joel was very friendly and the room was comfortable. I would definitely recommend him!

Stephane User Profile
June 2017
Nice place, host welcoming.

Srinivas User Profile
June 2017
We chose Joels place as the space was spacious. The hosts were welcoming and did make us feel comfortable. However we did face some issues with water logging in the bathroom at times. The bathroom was showing signs of ageing and toilets were satisfactory. Joel and Chantal are good hosts and shared information with us which was useful.

Noé User Profile
June 2017
Nice place, Nice family with a lovely little girl.

This host has 231 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in December 2015
Joel & Chantal User Profile

We are a young easy going family who loves meeting new people!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings