Skip to content
Private room in apartment

Sunny, calm creative bayside oasis

Margaret User Profile
Margaret

Sunny, calm creative bayside oasis

1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Escape from the crazy backpacker whirl of St. Kilda, while enjoying the benefits of a queen size bed in an arty art-deco flat near the beach, with public transport and nightlife on your doorstep. Other residents include a cat and a creative academic.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hangers
Hair dryer
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Availability

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
CHRISTINA User Profile
CHRISTINA
March 2016
I had a great time staying with Margaret and felt very much at home. Margaret is a great host and I feel like I have a new friend now in Australia. I even visited Margaret just before I headed back to the UK after my stay in Sydney. Very pleased to have booked this place!!
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
January 2016
Margaret was very welcoming and accommodating, she is also an excellent tour guide! :) The room is lovely and bright and you will really feel at home.
Krish User Profile
Krish
June 2017
This is the second time I booked Margaret's place . She is a very nice and genuine person and an excellent host !
Krish User Profile
Krish
June 2017
Margaret is a cool , genuine , helpful and intellectual person. I stayed at her place as I was moving from sydney to Melbourne for work . She ensured that my transition into Melbourne went smoothly . Her apartment is located really close to the shops and St Kilda beach . I reco…
David User Profile
David
May 2017
Place is very strategic and good. Margaret is a good host, funny and full of good tips!
Julianne User Profile
Julianne
March 2017
Margaret is a great host and did everything to ensure my stay would be nice, even let me check out very late. Everything is the same as specified in the add. The apartment is very close to public transport and has an easy access from the airport.
Angela User Profile
Angela
March 2017
Worst airbnb Iv been. I have been in a few airbnbs, alone and also with my boyfriend a couple of times, this was so far the worst experience I ever had. 1- I could not check in until 6pm as she said she didn't have time to make my bed. 2- Once I arrived the house was not like it …
Margaret User Profile
Response from Margaret:
I am very sorry you had such a bad experience in my home. As I mentioned, when you asked to check in at 4pm, instead of our agreed time of 6pm, I had not finished cleaning the flat from the previous guest. I am sorry that the meditation cushions and yoga props in the lounge room made you feel so uncomfortable. If you had approached me at any time during your 9 day stay, I would have done my best to address your concerns. If any guest is unsatisfied with a place, then you can contact air BnB directly and ask them to find you alternative accommodation. I wish you better luck with your future travels.
March 2017

Hosted by Margaret

Melbourne, AustraliaJoined in October 2014
Margaret User Profile
14 Reviews
I am a contented crazy cat lady who makes art, writes books, teaches design and loves cooking, meditating, karaoke, dancing, riding my bike and living by the water. I speak French and Spanish as well as English and have couched surfed around Europe and the USA. I love meeting new…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings