Cozy Classy Relaxing Bed Room
Cozy Classy Relaxing Bed Room
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Energy efficient solar powered home. Small upstairs bedroom. But don't just stay in the room. You can hang out in the living room, use the Wifi, have a cup of coffee! You will feel at home here! There is a nearby Walmart, local recreation center, hospital and thriving campus scene with all the restaurants, plazas and activities you could want. I have information on a wonderful tour that I can reserve for you.

The space

This is an energy efficient solar powered home! We have a 12 panel array that is the only one close by. You are welcome to stay in a Cozy Furnished Bedroom with a TV, free Wi-Fi and new sheets and towels. The room has a twin sized bed, closet, large floor mirror, digital box, air conditioning and ceiling fan. Shared bathroom with shower. Book case, bed table, alarm clock, and chair.
I am really busy during the day so a 4:00 to 6:00 check-in will be best.

Full shared bathroom with shower
Ceiling Fan
Clothes closet
Twin sized single bed
Bed Table and lamp
Book Case with storage shelves
Large Floor Mirror
Alarm clock
Central Air Conditioning
Fully loaded kitchen with gas stove
Keurig Coffee machine in kitchen
Iron + Laundry room +Bed linens and towels
Wi-Fi Included
Environment Friendly Solar Powered home.
Optional Parking Space in Rear of building (additional fee)
No Smoking

You can share the main kitchen with everything you need if we make arrangements. Laundry in the basement is also shared with the other house occupants. There is a nice patio for relaxation outdoors.

Great opportunity to live with native Washingtonians in a friendly and quiet neighborhood. Close to Fort Totten Metro Station. One half mile walk. Off Street Parking is available. . Easy access to Maryland University by Green Line. Easy access to downtown by Red Line. There is a nice park up the street for exercising or outdoor enjoyment.

This is a great option for travelers to DC who don't want to break the bank for a hotel but still want private accommodations. I do my best to provide healthy morning fruits or snacks. Coffee lovers can bring your favorite K cups to use in the coffee machine.

The neighborhood is quiet and historical with important sites in the heart of Brookland and America's largest Basilica at The National Shrine of the Immaculate Conception at Catholic University. Howard University is very nearby as well. Access to the most popular tourists’ sites in DC can be done via the bus which is only a few steps away

The Ft. Totten Metro Station is a half mile away. Grocery store is a 20 min walk (Giant). Located down the block from a park and within walking distance (and well serviced by a number of bus routes) of Fort Totten metro station on the red line which connects in 4 stops to Union station, the mall and all the sights of downtown DC..

There are a couple of nearby restaurants (some deliver) and gas stations. Plenty of street parking so you can leave your car all day and take advantage of DC’s metro system. If you are driving please bring your registration and insurance card so you can get a parking exemption from the local police district headquarters on Georgia Avenue NW.

My family and I will be out of your way most of the time. But I look forward to meeting you, sharing travel stories and hearing about where you are from and what you are looking to experience while you are in DC.
Mornings and the bathroom time may need to be scheduled a little bit, but we are flexible.

Please note: Please leave your pet at home we do not accept pets.

Guest access

I will give you a key to the house upon arrival. You are free to come and to on your schedule within reason. Full access to the room booked and the kitchen and living/dining areas on the first floor. Registered guests have access to the upstairs bath and will share and cooperate in the morning when it is time to leave.

Interaction with guests

I am always happy to meet new people, but my time with my guests will be fairly limited. I have a full time job and a business. I'm really nice when I'm there, but you won't see much of me. You are always welcome to call me or send me a text if you need advice or assistance.

Other things to note

Please be sure to contact me ahead of time prior to your arrival. I am normally available to check you in at our arranged time, but I may be nearby at my Mom's house helping her. If that is the case my son Jon may be available to check you in but it is best if you contact me ahead of time.

There is a McDonald's Restaurant on the corner as well as a convenience store and a gas station for last minute essentials or snacks. We have a nearby recreation center and Providence Hospital is also within walking distance. We also have a new Walmart for shopping in the area.


Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Gym

Prices
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £78
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with smart lock

The room is for one person only. One person may bring an infant or toddler but the bed is only a single twin. It is not for couples at all.

My guests may go to bed early because of long travel times. If you plan to be out late, please try not create too much disturbance. No smoking and no food upstairs. Please do not bring outside visitors upstairs to the room.

Check in at 6pm until 10pm on weekdays only unless you can meet me during the day at Union Station to check in. On weekends I am very flexible about check in times. We will talk ahead of time to synchronize your arrival time. No Smoking. No Pets.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

91 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Stacey User Profile
August 2017
I stayed here as a solo, young, female traveller. This air bnb was ideal as it was relatively cheap (but there are a lot of extra charges before you pay!), and the location was good- a short walk to Fort Totten station, from there you take the red metro into the city easily. I stayed for 3 nights, and I have to say I was left alone which I like, but I don't know about others maybe wanting to feel a little more comfortable. Also I wasn't sure who was staying as a guest or who lived in the house! For me I didn't mind that, but for other young girls that might be a potential issue. Overall a cheapish place that has good access to the city, and hosted by a friendly lady!

Paul User Profile
October 2016
Jatille, Valida's daughter in law met me and was very helpful throughout. This seems like a quiet neighbourhood and the hosts were great, friendly and welcoming. It was great value and suited me fine.

Emma User Profile
June 2016
We had a great stay in Washington with Valida! After a long day of travel we were greeted with a warm welcome and a lovely clean and beautiful home. The house is really close to the bus into the city centre which is great for sightseeing and also some shops and places for food are nearby. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Valida went out of her way to make us comfortable and we would highly recommend her place.

Helen User Profile
July 2014
Hosts were helpful.

Rica User Profile
October 2017
This was a great place to stay while in DC, about 6 blocks from Metro. I wasn't at residence a lot. Overall satisfied.

Philip User Profile
October 2017
Valida's place is a great retreat when working or visiting the city. The Metro is a 15 minute walk as are shops at For Totten. Valida is very personable and welcoming - she even picked me up from the metro on the way in.

Danah User Profile
September 2017
Valida's place is just as described and perfect for a short or long stay.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in November 2012
Valida User Profile

My family and I love to greet new visitors. You can see pictures of me and my son Jonathan who is my co-host. He helps me host and we look forward to meeting you. We have a ring side seat at some of the most interesting activities in the world here in Washington DC. I describe my self as having a lively personality, I'm witty, beautiful, and an entrepreneur. I like to meet new people, but I'm low on"Social Media", I prefer to live life "Face to Face. Favorite movies? Moonstruck, Strictly Ballroom, The Avengers, Moonrise Kingdom. Favorite TV show DWTS. I want to be the best hostess in DC.
I like to drive. I love going to my Wyndham Vacation Resorts spots.

So far, my favorite travel desination is somewhere in Arizona on the Colorado River below the Hoover Dam. I'll post the pictures someday soon.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings