Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Due to my wonderful experiences travelling with airbnb I have decided to share my home with travellers and city people who want a restful few days close to beautiful beaches.

The yellow room has new heater and air conditioner.
Wifi ( fast, unlimited)
Beautiful beaches are within walking distances.
Share an unusual, creative, comfortable home with quiet, friendly artist. My studio is separate, so most of the time the home space is yours.
Share my kitchen or eat out locally.
Tea/coffee available.
Heating and cooling throughout house.
Upgraded large private bathroom for your exclusive use. (Nearly everything is brand new )
Massage table/extra towels
Privacy respected, no traffic or pedestrian noise.
Note you have full use of all living spaces, including tv, patio and kitchen (and fridge space).

Especially suitable to city dwellers wanting a break, singles, seniors, anyone interested in creativity or water activities, hikers from Heysen trail, travellers on route to kangaroo island.....and anyone wanting a peaceful place to relax. I love having young travellers visit too.

Please advice approximate arrival time so I can welcome you! I am always here before your estimated arrival time and I keep my phone nearby when expecting guests. Easy to locate.

This is a private home so if you haven't any reviews please tell me a bit about yourself eg...your trip, job, expectations, interests...... to introduce yourself.


Expect happy colours and a warm welcome in a quiet location.

Interaction with guests

It is your holiday so interraction with me is totally your call.
I wont ever invade your privacy and time, but I'm a friend if you want to chat or need any assistance, directions etc.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12AM (midnight)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 16%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible

Leave it as you find it.
No smoking/pets/extra guests/parties
Basic courtesy expected and I will help make your time here as pleasant as possible.
Have a great time!


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Selina User Profile
June 2017
Rebecca was a warm, welcoming and accommodating host. Communication was great and last minute check was generously accepted. Rebecca's home is a colourful and relaxing haven decorated with her own inspiring and beautiful art works. Everything is clean, neat and beautifully presented. Location is peaceful and quiet. Overall a great place to escape to!

Terry User Profile
March 2017
The Colour Inn and Rebecca were a delight. The facility was excellently presented, and it was a joy to stay in a working artist's studio. The art works around and the colours of the house made for much interest and pleasure. Rebecca was extremely helpful in all ways, and we really enjoyed the walks along the beach, and the delightful town or Normanville nearby. Strongly recommended!

Alex User Profile
February 2017
We enjoyed a relaxing weekend in Rebecca's beautiful home. She had clearly put a lot of time and thought into what would make people comfortable, helped by the fact she has travelled a lot herself, and was friendly and helpful about recommending local walks, etc. This is a colourful, peaceful space, with privacy, which we would highly recommend, and the coastal surroundings with Carrickalinga beach are stunning. We would definitely stay here again.

Phil User Profile
April 2016
Rebecca was a wonderful host an the accommodation in the blue room was perfect. The property is in a quiet area, you can be assured of a very restful night's sleep. We found Rebecca's hospitality very warm, informing us of lots of interesting things to do locally and beyond. We would stay here again, and recommend it thoroughly. Ten out of ten.

Deni User ProfileDeni is a superhost.
April 2016
What a really sweet person, Rebecca is. So selfless. And SO creative! Her house is simly wonderful, full credit to her. If you want to stay with someone as creative as Rebecca, book now!

Clare User Profile
December 2015
We arrived v late and Rebecca was v understanding and greeted us on arrival. Her house is just like the photos and was full of her paintings as she was preparing for an exhibition. We loved her work and bought a painting. It was more like staying with a friend. Rebecca is very easy going and interesting. I hope we meet again.

Greg User Profile
November 2015
We were feeling a little unsure as this was our first experience sharing a private home but Rebecca was very welcoming and allayed our concerns quickly. We cooked breakfast each day and brought supplies and were provided with basics like tea, coffee bread etc and any condiments we needed. The house feels spacious and is vibrant and is a home that is lived in so dont expect a show home. Rebecca does not hover around and is down in her separate art studio most of the time or else out getting on with her life. We didnt see a lot of Rebecca but when we did we always had a nice comfortable chat. The location is up a hill in a small seaside community but you definitely need a car to get into the nearby township of Normanville and its a long hike to the beach. The beaches are gorgeous and we spent a good part of both days there. After an excellent meal at the local pub we decided to drive further up the hill near the house and spotted kangaroos bounding around the nearby fields. We had a great couple of days and a lovely break! Thank you Rebecca.

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Carrickalinga, AustraliaJoined in April 2012
Rebecca User Profile

Hi. Im a female artist and traveller. I live 1 hour south of Adelaide in a beautiful beachside paradise, but like to venture into cities to see art galleries and enjoy the buzz.
Im a respectful, friendly, fairly self-contained house guest who mostly needs a quiet room to recharge the battries!
Help in bus/train/tram routes appreciated.
After travelling with airbnb accommodation, I am now a host and love meeting people and having guests either sharing with me or renting the whole house.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings