BedroomOpen plan kitchen

Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Luxury & Modern Studio Apartment. Located at the 11th floor, it offers panoramic views on the City. Air-conditioning and parking bay. Within walking distance from the V&A Waterfront, City Centre, and De Waterkant. Gym and Pool in the building.

Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 3PM - 7PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Doorman Entry


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £18
Security Deposit: £131
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £48 / night


The space

The Studio Apartment is roomy, bright, fully furnished and fully equipped with all you need to enjoy a comfortable stay in Cape Town. It is located in Icon building, a secure modern block of apartments in Foreshore, a central area in Cape Town. Within walking distance from the V&A Waterfront & the CTICC. Shops, grocery & restaurants in the building.
A unique lock-up and go for your holiday or business trip in Cape Town. It comfortably fits two. Safe parking and swimming pool within the complex.

Guest access

Guests can use the swimming pool available in the building.

Interaction with guests

We are available at all times, at check in and check out, and for any enquiries and assistance required by our valued Guests

The neighbourhood

The Studio Apartment is located in Foreshore, a central area of Cape Town within walking distance from the V&A Waterfront, CTICC, Cape Town Stadium, De Waterkant and Green Point.

Getting around

MyCiTi Bus Stop (i.e public transport) is just outside the building. The Studio Apartment comes with one parking bay.

House Rules
Check in time is 3PM - 7PM

The Studio is strictly rented by the person doing the booking, and therefore no additional people may substitute or stay over night without the express discussion and permission by the owners.

For everyone's protection, the reserving guest must provide photo of ID or passport to receive the keys.

The building has strict body corporate rules and no noise is allowed beyond 10pm. Parties are not allowed in the Studio.

Check in times:
Monday - Sunday 3pm-7pm
Check out times:
Before noon.
Outside of these hours it's very difficult for me to accommodate my valuable guests.

A detailed inventory is available at the Studio for the Guests to look after it.

Safety guidance
The building comes with 24 hrs manned security and therefore it is very safe!
It is strongly advised though for acquaintances or strangers not to be brought to the apartment for your personal safety and that of the apartment integrity.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

23 Reviews

Check In
Pano User Profile
March 2017
Central, clean and spacious. Very accommodating host. Will definitely stay there again when in town

Julia User Profile
March 2017
Beautiful apartment in a quiet area. Super good communication with the host & nice assistant Leticia. Would absolutely recommend this!

Anita User Profile
March 2017
It's the perfect location to do the Argus and I'll definitely consider booking this accommodation again, if I decide to do Argus next year.

Samuel User Profile
February 2017
Very nice and modern apartment. Would definitely book it again!

Andy User Profile
February 2017
We had a 6 night stay at the icon apartments. It's centrally located with great transport links to all over Cape Town. The area seems to be in the business district so is quite secluded at night. The apartment was good and the host managed to get the air con fixed for us although the safe was not working unfortunately. The pool is a good spot but very cold and the gym, although a great facility, was a bit hot as the air con wasn't working in there. We had a good stay but it was a shame we didn't get to meet the host at all although he was on the end of the phone if we needed him
ShortLet.CapeTown User Profile
Response from ShortLet.CapeTown:
Dear Andy, thank you for your feedback! I'm to know that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting you again - so next time I will stop by the apartment to meet you in person! :) All the best
February 2017

Alistair User Profile
February 2017
Great location.. walking distance to Waterfront. Secure carpark. Great gym. Clean studio.. Nice large shower. No washing machine, but not a problem. Only downside.. safe didn't work, although didn't really need one. One big problem.. The A/C worked for an hour then turned itself off, it didn't get fixed for the whole of the 7 days stay. Even though contacted the host immediately when fault occured & twice being told it would be fixed. I would stay in the icon apartment block again.. Perhaps not this Studio, unless everything i had paid for worked.
ShortLet.CapeTown User Profile
Response from ShortLet.CapeTown:
Thank you Alister for your feedback. I did my best to fix the air-con but unfortunately it did not happen in time while you were there. You arrived on a Friday and before Monday the technician could not have a look at it. In high season he was extremely busy and only managed to fix the problem a few days after you left. Anyhow, the apartment is located at the 11th floor and there is always a very nice breeze coming through the big window. The problem with the air-con is not been fixed and I hope next time you'll decide to visit us everything will be working! All the best
February 2017

Ridwan User Profile
January 2017
This apartment is in a very central secure location within a luxury hotel building. The apartment itself was modern and had stylish finishes including a big screed LCD tv, Hansgrohe fittings and downlights. There is a view from the sliding door of a part of table mountain and signal hill. We really enjoyed it here and would definitely book it again.

This host has 198 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Cape Town, South Africa · Joined in May 2012
ShortLet.CapeTown User Profile

We are a team of committed Airbnb Hosts and passionate Airbnb Travellers! We look forward to hosting you and to making you feel at Home away from Home in our Homes in Cape Town.

Response rate: 98%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour