Recently refurbished room with brand new queen bed
lounge with big screen TV
15 min to everything in central AK
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double room in nice stylish apartment. Seriously comfortable Queen bed with quality linen, towels etc and your own bathroom.
Close to bars, restaurants & 15 min to CBD, Kingsland and St Lukes. Buses & trains on door step although parking is available.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £15
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No smoking inside or out.
Maximum of two people (couples)
No Parties please
Continental breakfast including coffee will be provided. Dishes in the dishwasher would be appreciated.
Not sure about a dog but run it past me...

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sophie User Profile
August 2017
We had a great 2 night stay with Helena and Fred. The bed was very comfy, bedroom cosy, we had sole use of the bathroom and Helena was ready to help us out with anything we could have needed! Location is really convenient, being next to the train line meant we didn't have the hassle of driving around the city which was great. Fred the bulldog is a big character and very entertaining! There's also a lovely cafe opposite and an amazing Japanese down the road. Highly recommended for a convenient Auckland location and very friendly hosts :)

Nathalia User Profile
June 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed in Helena's house for 3 days. It was very good days! The home is clean, with a beautiful design. The bad was very good, the shower was perfect and Helena tried to make us comfortable all the time. I loved to stay there!!
Helena User Profile
Response from Helena:
thank you for the great review and you know it was mutual... I loved having the two of you stay
June 2017

Tobias & Mine User ProfileTobias & Mine is a superhost.
April 2017
Helena was a very lovely host, everything was great! The Room was clean and tidy. Check in was very easy and uncomplicated, Check out as well. We would fully recommend this place, specially if you love dogs - Fred is unbelievable cute.
Helena User Profile
Response from Helena:
Thanks for the great review. I loved having you both. Hopefully we see you next time.
April 2017

Shyamalee User Profile
April 2017
I stayed at Helena's place for 2 weeks in April. Helena is a wonderful host. She is warm and friendly and always willing to help you out. Her home is conveniently located next to the train station. She took me for a tour of the town and showed me how to go around the place. She is casual and easy to get along with. I would certainly like to stay with Helena again.
Helena User Profile
Response from Helena:
I loved having Shyamalee staying with me in my personal apartment. We got along like a house on fire. Shyamalee is very well traveled and very interesting. She was clean and tidy and absolutely no problem at all. I could recommend her as a guest without hesitation.
April 2017

Fe User Profile
March 2017
Helena was a wonderful hostess and having to rely on public transport the location could not have been better located. The restaurant just over the road has a great menu also.
Helena User Profile
Response from Helena:
Fe and her lovely husband stayed in my personal apartment with me. They only stayed a couple of days and that was very sad. They were clean and tidy and nice to have around. I would highly recommend them as guests.
March 2017

Richard User Profile
February 2017
Helena is very hospitable. Her place is comfortable, the bed extremely comfortable , and it's also very convenient wrt public transport

Yuka User Profile
February 2017
Helena is a fantastic host. The Airbnb is very clean and in a central location.

This host has 14 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Auckland, New ZealandJoined in December 2014
Helena User Profile

Relaxed young-at-heart lady who enjoys being surrounded by nice things and nice people. So far I have been blessed with the most awesome guests so being an Airbnb host is a pleasure and a privilege.

As well, I own my own small online business selling natural skin care and work from home often and so I get to enjoy my lovely apartment and hanging out with Fred during the day.
I make great coffee
I like reading
I watch a bit too much TV
And I am in love with Fred so I can prattle on a bit too much about him

Fred is a gorgeous British Bulldog, he is the most affectionate dog you could meet but he is still a teenager and can get a bit excited when guests turn up, and as much as he thinks he is a lap dog, he is not. He will settle down quickly but if you are not into dog hair and slobbery kisses (Fred not me) then we might not be the right hosts for you.

I am well traveled and am very interested in what goes on in the world. I could be described as a news junkie.

I eat anything although I am a terrible cook and do not find cooking relaxing, particularly when cooking for other people so I highly recommend that you take advantage of the numerous restaurants and takeaway places that are nearby.

I would like to think that I am helpful but you do have to tell me what you need and if possible (and reasonable) I will be happy to assist you. Having traveled regularly over the last 30+ years I understand how trying it can be (as well as exciting) so I will do the best I can to make your stay at my home, Auckland and New Zealand as comfortable as possible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Similar listings