Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Located in Southbank, approx. 10 minute walk into the city and meters away from cafes/restaurants, Crown Casino and retail shops. The room is spacious with a queen bed and a separate guest bathroom. Building has lap pool, gym and tennis court for use

The space

Large room with a queen bed, and separate private bathroom. Spacious shared open plan living room / kitchen. Air conditioning only in the main living area.

Guest access

Access to Wi-Fi, building gym, lap pool and tennis court.

Interaction with guests

Originally from Adelaide and have been living in Melbourne for 4 years. More than happy to interact and help with suggestions. Whilst I live in the apartment, I work Monday to Friday and will not be around during the day.

Other things to note

I also live in the house so all areas will be shared. I expect my guests to treat the apartment in the same respect that they would expect others to show in their homes.
I am a very easy going and kind person and happy to help where possible.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 6 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Samantha User Profile
July 2017
Always amazing to stay at Tara's place! She's always so warm and welcoming and is super easy to talk to. The house is always really presentable and in a great location

Samantha User Profile
June 2017
I had an absolutely wonderful time at Tara's place and Tara was just wonderful and incredibly easy to talk to. I don't doubt I'll be staying with Tara again next time I'm in the city. The location is great and super convenient. I had a wonderful time for the weekend

Annie User Profile
January 2017
Tara was an amazing host--Everything from check in to check out was wonderful! The place is extremely tidy, and in a great location close to shopping, cafes, etc. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in visiting Melbourne!

Tomer User Profile
November 2016
I enjoyed staying there. The location is just a short stroll from the city, very reasonable. I met Tara only briefly upon arrival - but she was helpful; especially helpful was to have the bus card around which kind of saves the trouble about it. I enjoyed the Gym too. This is exactly what I needed and would certainly recommend.

Garvit User Profile
November 2016
The stay was as has been described by Tara. It was a nice peaceful and beautiful stay. Apartment was neat and clean. Although there was some traffic noise in the room at night which can be annoying for some people.

Rachel User Profile
November 2016
Tara was an amazing host and her apartment is a great central place for seeing Melbourne. The room was tidy as was the bathroom. I would highly recommend Tara's place without hesitation. Thanks for a great stay!

Liam User Profile
November 2016
Tara was an amazing host, extremely friendly and the first thing she said was "make yourself at home". The place is extremely clean, and cozy. She left me to do whatever I wanted in the house which gave me a great sense of freedom, and explained areas and pathways I can take to go to different locations. It's a great place to stay!!!!

Victoria, AustraliaJoined in November 2015
Tara User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings