Peaceful room with garden view


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Comfortable double room in stylish house on a nice quiet street with beautiful garden. Cafes, restaurants, parks. Overground rapid train via Junction to Victoria (Buckingham Palace), buses, Thames river boats.

The space

The room has a double bed and a view onto the garden. Nicely furnished with a cupboard, chest of drawers, writing table, lamps.
You may use the kitchen to make tea any time.

Guest access

Sole use of private WC and sink, but shared bathroom. Guests may to use the kitchen to make tea, and sit in the dining-area. You are welcome to sit in the living-room to watch TV.
Wi-fi available.

Interaction with guests

I am available to help with advice and info regarding your stay in London. I have a good knowledge of the arts - exhibitions, etc. I enjoy meeting new people and, having grown up in the far east, I have an affinity with Asian people.

Other things to note

Thames river walk from Wandsworth Bridge all the way to Chelsea Bridge.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No smoking or pets please. Also please do no eat meals in the bedroom. No guests ( airbb rules).


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Carmilla User Profile
May 2017
I booked the stay at Annick’s beautiful place for my 17-year-old daughter and her friend, while I myself stayed with friends nearby. Annick was easy to communicate with, and took great care of the girls. They had a lovely upstairs bedroom, and could have breakfast in the small but wonderfully peaceful garden. The house is in a quiet area, but only a few minutes walk to a buzzing street with nice restaurants and cafés. Alos very close to the train that takes you right into the center of town. You can also walk to the Thames in 5-10 minutes and take the boat., Would stay again and highly recommend!
Annick User Profile
Response from Annick:
Many thanks, it was a great fine meeting you and your 2 girls, Hope toes you again. Annick
May 2017

Bilal User Profile
January 2017
We had a wonderful stay here for the new years, Annick was a wonderful host and her house is a beautiful place. It is also well connected to the city. Overall we had a memorable stay :)
Annick User Profile
Response from Annick:
2 very nice guests, discreet,polite and charming
January 2017

Carrie User Profile
September 2016
Lovely host, and in an exclusive part of town whilst being close to amenities and central London.

Carrie User Profile
September 2016
Fantastic. Closely located to buses and trains to get you into the central of London easily, it's immediate surrounds provide a village feel with lovely cafes and restaurants a 2 minute walk away, and a large shopping centre and cinema only 5 minutes walk away. The house itself is beautiful, with a lovely peaceful garden that's a great sun trap! Annick is a wonderfully helpful and relaxed host. It represents great value for money. Highly recommend.

Teun User Profile
May 2016
Annick is a lovely, kind woman. She made my parents feel very welcome. If you're looking for a quiet, private place filled with interesting art objects, look no further.

England, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2016
Annick User Profile

Independent, well travelled woman with a keen interest in design particularly oriental. I like meeting new people and love living in London. I am French but have lived in england most of my life. I love cooking, music and the arts.

Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.