Convenient work deskFridge, microwave and convection oven
Self-contained bedsitter in the heart of Randburg
Self-contained bedsitter in the heart of Randburg
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Self-contained flat, with separate entrance, for a single person. It has an extremely comfortable bed, bathroom (with shower only), fully equipped kitchen, work space (desk & office chair), high speed WiFi and undercover parking.

Ideally located for people doing business in the Randburg area, or visiting relatives or friends in Sandton Clinic or Olivedale Hospital. Convenient for students/lecturers at Damelin College & hotel school, and guests with business at the Randburg Magistrates Court.

The space

Underfloor heating in winter and good insulation.

Laundry can be done on request (for an additional fee) but there is also a laundromat nearby.

In case of a longer term stay, bed-linen will be changed and the flat serviced once a week.

Breakfast cereal, milk, tea, coffee, sugar, eggs and bread will be provided for guests to prepare their own breakfast during a short-term stay.

Guest access

Covered parking, swimming pool and a large well-kept garden.

Interaction with guests

Your privacy is a priority but we are available in the evenings for advice and help. During the day, we are only a phone call away. Please communicate your expected check-in / check-out times well in advance so that we can be sure to be available to exchange keys.

Other things to note

Guests will receive a remote control for the gate and the property is secured with an alarm system linked to a 24-hour response service.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premise
Breakfast

Prices
Cleaning Fee £5
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

- Respect the proximity of the neighbours and take good care of the facilities.
- To not waste electricity, please turn off all inside lights when you go out.
- You will be responsible for the cost of a replacement key and remotes should you lose them.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Gerrit User Profile
September 2017
Thank you, Debbie and Vic, for hosting me for a year. I enjoyed the comfortability, privacy, and accessibility of the small flat. You are phenomenal hosts and always just a phone call away. Some key points: - In winter, a big plus has been the underfloor heating. I didn't really feel the cold this year (except for leaving the flat). - Shops are walking distance (+- 100meters) from the flat and has a Spar, Woolworth Food, and a few good restaurants. - Traffic leaving from the flat in the mornings and heading towards Bryanston is a breeze. Coming back in the afternoons are mostly against the traffic and have not had any big delays travelling back and forth. - A stunningly beautiful garden which hosts a variety of birds. - Top notch security. If you need to be in the area for business, family or other matters, I recommend staying with Debbie and Vic.

Chris User Profile
July 2016
Debbie and her husband were way beyond perfect. They made sure I had a perfect time at their place and were more than willing to help out in any way I needed help. The room was well arranged, well stocked and way too much culinary tools and appliances than anyone would probably need ;). Security was at it's best, and the neighbourhood was both quite and beautiful. I'd definitely come back.
Debbie User Profile
Response from Debbie:
Thank you for your kind review.We enjoyed hosting you and are glad you enjoyed your stay.We will welcome you back any time!
July 2016

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Johannesburg, South AfricaJoined in January 2016
Debbie User Profile

I trained as a junior primary teacher then specialised in remedial teaching and later studied Berard Auditory Integration Training and Integrated Learning Therapy. I currently run a therapy practice from home. I am married to Vic and have 2 adult children who have flown the nest. My hobbies are sewing, knitting, gardening and solving crossword puzzles.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings