Spacious living room. Cozy dining nook.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our bright and spacious San Carlos home is available periodically throughout the year. 5 minute walk to Caltrain and to many shops and restaurants. Easy freeway access and free, off road parking.

The space

Sunny and spacious, our home is the perfect place for you to chill out after a hectic day in the city. Located in leafy, quiet San Carlos, on the border with Belmont, we're perfectly located for any trip to the Peninsula/Bay Area.

- We're a 5 minute walk from San Carlos CalTrain station and a half hour drive to the Levi's Stadium in San Jose. San Francisco is a half hour drive in the other direction and SFO International airport is 15 minutes away.

- Fully equipped kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, toaster, kettle, coffee machine, contact grill, full size stove).

- One bedroom with queen bed, super comfy mattress and memory foam mattress topper.

- A third person can be accommodated upon request. Please note that the third person's bed will be on the (very comfortable) sofa, which, when cushions are removed, is around twin-sized. All linens will be provided.

- Quirky bathroom with fabulous wallpaper and separate shower stall.

- One parking space on the driveway. Plenty of free street parking also available.

- 2 minute walk to McDonalds, TacoBell, Pizza, Thai, Japanese, Korean, Afghan, BBQ. 5 mins walk to the Bay Area's best burger joint and the best Mediterranean grill . 10 minute walk to San Carlos' main street, which is packed with great restaurants and some good drinking options.

- CVS across the street. Starbucks, Peets, Safeway etc less than 10 minute's walk.

- Super fast wifi.

- Our apartment is not suitable for small children due to furniture not being anchored. Older children (age 8+) are welcome.

- Please note that some items of furniture have changed since the photos were taken (kitchen table and coffee table).

Guest access

You have access to the entire apartment, back garden, balcony and one parking space in the driveway. Plenty of free parking on the street if you come with more than one car.

Interaction with guests

We will be a phone call/text message/email away.

Other things to note

We have one bedroom with a queen bed. A third person can be accommodated on request, but they will be sleeping on the sofa, which is extremely comfortable but is *not* a pull out sofa bed. Linens will be provided.

The unit is listed as air-conditioned. We do not have central air conditioning but a portable air conditioning unit that cools the room that you are in.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £27
Security Deposit £152
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

- Absolutely NO SMOKING of anything anywhere on the property and that includes the driveway, balcony and garden. If you smoke, you must walk to the end of the street to indulge.

- Please keep any noise to a minimum after 10pm. Our neighbors share a wall with us. Please respect them and keep things quiet at night.

- Absolutely NO one else but the individuals listed in the reservation are allowed on the property. Absolutely no exceptions.

- Please respect our home and treat it the way you'd want other people to treat your property if they were staying in it.

- No pets allowed on the property.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nagesh User Profile
June 2017
Strongly recommend the host and the place. The Host: Susannah is well organized. Collecting and returning keys, scheduling, communication etc. every thing well planned. She left clear notes and guidance. She also did a few things to pleasantly surprise and personalize our stay but I will leave out the details so I don’t spoil it for future guests. The Place: The house is spacious and tastefully decorated. It was enough space for our family with one toddler. Location is very convenient. Close to airport. Drive was convenient to both SF city and Santa Clara. Close to Safeway, CVS and Indian grocery store. Lot of fast food options. We did some shopping at Hillsdale mall, a few miles from the house. We also used the Cal train station in about 20 min walking distance to visit SF. The kitchen was well stocked. Plenty of food in refrigerator, appliances including toaster, coffee maker, tea pot, blenders, rice cooker etc., pantry staples and utensils. Good size bed room and additional bedding. All household appliances to make the stay comfortable.
Suse User Profile
Response from Suse:
Thank you for being such a wonderful guest Nagesh!
June 2017

Michael User Profile
July 2016
Suse's place had everything I needed to feel comfortable and at home for significantly less than what a local hotel would have cost me. The house was clean, spacious, conveniently located, and conveniently equipped. I would certainly recommend Suse's house and would stay there again if I'm in the area.

Matt User Profile
April 2016
Great place in San Carlos... Host was excellent - accommodating and easy to work with. Definitely would recommend the stay

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
San Carlos, California, United StatesJoined in September 2010
Suse User Profile

Communications Consultant | Traveller | Travel writer | Digital Nomad | Internet infrastructure and governance expert | Yoga lover | DIY-Attempter | Amateur interior designer.

Originally from England, I lived in Amsterdam, the Netherlands, for many years. Last year I moved to California, a decision in which the weather factored far more prominently than it should have. I have travelled all over the world and am nowhere near done yet. I am an occasional Airbnb host but mainly a guest. I love guest suites, pool houses, cosy cabins and garden cottages.

Languages: English, Nederlands, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings