Queen BedOwn bathroom
Jude's home away from home.
Jude's home away from home.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 private bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

I have a warm comfortable home which I'm happy to share with my guests. I have 2 spare bedrooms that share their own bathroom and my guests are welcome to use my kitchen. A relaxed, happy atmosphere. When I am home I am happy to serve a continental breakfast, otherwise I will leave it available for you to serve yourselves.

The space

I have a vast vegetable garden and my own hens and ducks.

Guest access

My guests can relax in my lounge or in their own bedsit as they please. They are welcome to cook in my kitchen. My home is their home away from home.

Interaction with guests

I go to work at odd times of the day or night so sometimes I'm there, sometimes not.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 7PM
Check out by 11AM

I expect my guests to relax and treat my home as they would their own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

69 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dave User Profile
July 2017
This was our first visit using Airbnb where we were sharing with the home owner. Although we felt as though we were intruding Jude was so welcoming that we soon forgot it was someone else' home and soon started treating it as our own. The accommodation is a proper home from home. The local walks are fab and the local pup (The Lodge) is worth a visit. Murry is quite a character and they all made us very welcome. The beer wasn't bad too.

Paul User Profile
April 2017
Central location to Riverton, easy walk to all amenities. Lovely hot shower, clean, friendly, and warm...just what you need after a day on the road.

Sharon User Profile
January 2017
Jude is a warm welcoming host. We had a lovely comfortable stop over on our way up to Milford Sound from Stewart Island. So grateful for being able to get our washing done and dried, not having the best of summers on our visit. Best shower in New Zealand! As a keen gardner, I enjoyed the tour of her veg patch, made me miss having chickens.

Polly User Profile
September 2016
Our stay at Jude's was lovely! The house is cosy and warm, and it really did feel like home! Her kitchen has all the facilities you need, all very clean, tidy and easy to find. We arrived when Jude was at work but she made sure we had access and kept in great contact before our arrival. Jude made sure the house was always nice and warm for us, and we were welcome to watch her dvds and make ourselves at home. She was friendly and attentive, and the house was spotless! The breakfast provided was really hearty and tasty, perfect start to the day! Would definitely recommend staying here!

Jenny User Profile
October 2017
Jude is a warm, welcoming host with a comfortable home close to the centre of Riverton. Very cosy but spacious bedroom and fully up-to-date bathroom. We were able to use all facilities and what a treat it was to wake up to a delicious breakfast! Jude gave us good local information. Riverton is worth visiting!

Miki User Profile
October 2017
We had a good time there. The house is comfortable. We relaxed. We spent time there as if we had been at our home. She is a great host. I highly recommend her place.

Amy User Profile
October 2017
Thank you Jude for making us so welcome and for being such a relaxed and thoughtful host. It was lovely to relax and chat in your light airey space, and check out the chooks and garden. What a treat that breakfast was! Your place is such a great base to visit Riverton, too, handy to everything. Thanks again, Amy and Adam

Riverton, New ZealandJoined in January 2016
Jude User ProfileJude is a superhost.

I am a passionate gardener of vegetables and herbs, and love to cook for others. Love singing and meeting new and old friends. I take great pleasure in serving others.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings