Room 5
RoomA04 - In a Comfortable House
RoomA04 - In a Comfortable House
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Up to 5 private rooms in a nice house available which located near the bus stop and walking distance to Westfield shopping town. Very easy to get to the CBD by bus and only take 15 minutes to Box Hill. Accept for short or long term stay.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Heating
Internet
Essentials

Prices
Cleaning Fee £31
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Every body need to Keep the kitchen clean, wash the dishes,glasses and the cookware immediately after using


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Morgan User Profile
March 2016
She was very friendly at first. When we got there she helped up with our luggage and offered to take us somewhere if we need. There is wash available as well. Unfortunately it is not what I was expecting, There are several rooms but no common area except for the kitchen. This place is fine if you just need a place to sleep because there is no where to relax and lounge except for the bedroom. We rented two rooms and one room had ants in it for several days and they were in the bed. One night they were so bad my friend had to stay in my room. In no way was this her fault but we called it to her attention and it didn't get fixed for a while and it would have been nice for some sort of compensation because it is a business after all. We overstayed the last day because I suppose I wasn't clear on when we could leave but when I asked her was very vague about it. Then when she came back and asked us to leave she was quite rude about it and then proceeded to gossip about it and us to the other people that were staying in the house. It was just offensive and unprofessional. When we left in a hurry we left a couple dishes behind. Didn't feel too bad though because the cleaning fee was 50 per person!!! Too much.
Xu User Profile
Response from Xu:
Morgan is a very nice girls, clean and cheerful, follow the house rules properly. We were very happy to have her and her friend stayed with us. I am not sure why I did something to make her not so happy in some way, sincerely apologize for the un-professionally handling wayon some matters and for whatever I did which make Morgan not so happy.
March 2016

Arveen User Profile
February 2016
It was a nice and safe environment and we were lucky to meet so many friendly people that were staying there. At one point I didn't want to leave this place haha. Other than that all facilities are provided with a very safe environment

Papuche User Profile
January 2016
We stayed few days in Xu'house and we really felt great. We had everything available ( washing machine, laundry , dishwasher, ... ) . Xu is always ready to assist you and facilitate your travel ( good plan, pick you up or drop you off at the train station , ...). We'd love to come back during our next trip to Melbourne. PS : Transport to town center close to home .

Michelle User Profile
March 2016
房東夫婦是一對很開朗及很會照顧他人的人, 小兒子是個很親厚的青年人. 那天我到逹房子時已經是晚上12時, 所有人都已在休息中,但東主TINA很好及熱情地接待我們. 給我們介紹好所需用品, 讓我們有在家如親的感覺. 出門的人這是很重要的. 在假期中, 房東會主動向我們提出協助, 比如帶我們到便宜又新鮮的菜市場購買時令食物, 貼心地作出各項温馨提示. 臨離開時, 亦從百忙中送我們到機場, 種種關懷及體貼是令人温暖...我會誠意推薦這個住宿...及我下回再到MELBOURNE必會再臨...祝這充滿家陽光的一家永遠快樂.

This host has 24 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Manningham, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Xu User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings