Welcome to my home!This is my shared living room. Enjoy  Netflix, Shomi and my personal DVD collection.
Cozy and comfortable in Toronto 1
Hosted by Deanna
Deanna is the host.Deanna is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Stay and eat breakfast daily in one of two private bedrooms on the second floor of my comfy house. Rooms are nicely set up for study or work with access to free Wifi. You and the other guest share a 3 piece bathroom. Close to downtown and the beach.

The space

Each second floor bedroom is simple, clean and comfortable. There is one person allowed in one/each room. I rarely use the second floor except to clean the bathroom and staircase or to retrieve items from the off-limits third bedroom. My shared main floor is cozy and warm. Feel free to use my TV and DVD player. I have Netflix and Apple TV. I also have some DVD's which you are welcome to watch while here. In the summer, there is a lovely, deep back yard to sit out in. The neighbourhood is safe and within walking distance to cafes, a grocery store, a gym and a 20 minute walk to the beach.

Guest access

Once here, feel free to share my dining room, living room and kitchen with me and the other guest. Please note, that there are negotiable cooking privileges but feel free to use the toaster, microwave, toaster oven and fridge whenever you like. There isn't any access to the basement. Please don't use the back door during the colder months. There are three, locked bedrooms upstairs, you will have access to one of the three. The third bedroom is a private room that I still use, the other is for another guest.

Interaction with guests

While here, I'll be happy to answer any questions you have about Toronto and the whereabouts of places and events. I used to be a city tour guide and a host to International Students for 15 years, so feel free to ask away!

Other things to note

You are welcome to eat any bread products, cold cereals, deli meats and cheeses, fruit, jams and spreads that you see in the fridge and specified cupboard. There is coffee and a variety of teas available for you too. Make sure you wash your own dishes and leave them in the dish rack to dry. I will put them away.
Provide your own toiletries except hand soap, toilet paper, hand towel, face cloth and personal bath towel. Of course, I provide linens and pillows too.


Amenities
Breakfast
Wireless Internet
Gym
Laptop friendly workspace

Prices
Security Deposit £93
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

Please keep the outside door locked at all times (when you leave and when you arrive) and don't let Merlin the cat out.
My house floors are creaky so if you enter after I've gone to bed, please be mindful of the noise.
Accidents happen, so please let me know if something breaks while you're still here, so we can talk about what to do about it.
Other basic rules are:
adults only 19+
only one adult per room
smoking permitted outside
no pets
no partying in the house
no outside guests allowed
conserve energy and turn off all lights
no streaming or downloading of illegal web sites
leave your shoes at the door upon entry
clean up after yourself including washing and drying your own dishes
street parking is available but with limited access; please observe the signage or you will get a ticket


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Filippo User Profile
August 2016
My visit to Deanna's place has been short but very pleasant. Deanna is extremely kind and pro-active in answering and giving suggestions to any question or problem a guest might have. The bedroom I slept in is nice, comfortable and very clean. For the bathroom Deanna clearly explains that you have to provide some of your own toiletries but it's very clean and perfectly fine. The location is 10 minutes walk to the subway station which brings you downtown in a few minutes. I recommend staying there.
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
Thank you Filippo for your kind review! Yes, it's true about the missing hair dryer! One of my previous ESL students had taken it by mistake and I forgot to replace it. Don't worry! Your hair always looked great without it! Hahahah!
August 2016

Daniel User Profile
August 2016
I was there for a weekend and everything was really good. The house is very nice and the room in which I stayed was very confortable with a big bed. The bathroom was ok too and very clean. The place is near to coxwell undergroun stop on the line 2. It Is ten minutes walking to the beach. Deanna Is a lovely person, she explained to me very well the area.
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
Thank you Daniel! Keep in touch!
August 2016

Nicole User Profile
July 2016
I only met Deanna briefly, but my stay at her place was absolutely perfect! The bed was very comfortable, and room was exactly what I was expecting. She was a lovely host and everything went very smoothly. Would highly recommend!
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
Thank you for your kind review!
July 2016

May User Profile
July 2016
The host made me feel very welcoming! She made sure she was able to welcome me in person by making time out of her busy schedule and I appreciated that. She gave me a tour of the house. Her house is probably the cleanest air bnb place I ever stayed at. Very impressed. The location is awesome, because I was able to visit the beach which was walking distance.
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.
Response from Deanna:
Thank you May!
July 2016

Charlene User Profile
April 2016
I had a wonderful stay in Deanna's warm and comfortable home. The room I stayed in was sweet - small and cozy, but just what I needed. I had a great sleep, and the house was peaceful and quiet at night. Deanna is lovely - warm and welcoming, with a great sense of humour. She also told me about lots of great spots to visit in the city, which was really helpful. The neighbourhood is great, close to the Beach and with all the amenities I needed - grocery store, restaurants, gym, and a great cafe/coffee shop. To top it all off, Merlin the cat is an absolute sweetheart - I almost popped him in my suitcase. I highly recommend this spot!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Toronto, CanadaJoined in January 2016
Deanna User ProfileDeanna is a superhost.

Hi! My name is Deanna and I have hosted many English as a Second Language students from around the world for the past 12 years so I have loads of experience welcoming people into my home. I have a big fat friendly cat named Merlin. I enjoy cooking, eating, entertaining, individual sports, knitting, reading, watching movies, going to concerts and speaking French. It is my greatest wish to make you feel cozy and comfortable. Bienvenue!

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings