Full kitchen with all the necessary ingredientsSunny upstairs superking bedroom .. can split to king singles
Enjoy Our City Retreat so close ..
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A well located centre city townhouse in a small courtyard complex. Ideal for business and holiday travel, well set up for two couples, a family of 2 adults and up to 3 children or five separates. Comfortable but not immaculate in decor and some fittings.
A note though to qualify pricing. The base rate for 2 is for 2 persons occupying and using one bed/bathroom. If 2 persons require a separate bed/bathroom 2 separate bed/bathrooms the extra person added charge applies for extra cleaning/linen.

The space

So handy to everything. Lots of cafes, restaurants and public transport handy. However, feel free to park up your vehicle.
So the house is set up as follows:

Ground level: Entry, laundry cupboard, large bedroom serviced by bathroom (shower cabinet) and Superking - splits to two king singles, plus a spare single, so sleeps 2 or 3
Top level: living kitchen dining and small deck etc, master bedroom Superking - splits to two king singles, Full bathroom with shower over.
Parking onsite outside the townhouse for one car.

The townhouse is fine, and good value for the rental. Its interior décor is not perfect, but it’s warm, safe and secure. Like many properties in Christchurch - condition is the result of ongoing insurance issues still yet to be resolved and sorted.
Being situated in the inner city and currently as new structures are created and infrastructure renewed there is sometimes a bit of noise, dust and disruption associated with this and like all similarly situated properties, we cannot guarantee 100% that there won’t be some of this in the surrounding area during your stay.
We consider the townhouse priced to account for this though.

Guest access

The complete townhouse for your party's exclusive use, with digital lock enabling 24 hour access. Locked doors which release from inside the townhouse access a shared courtyard on the ground level - this is secure and has a locked gate preventing access from the street. Upstairs a similar door enables you to use the small deck accessed from the living area.
Both enjoy daytime/evening sun.

Interaction with guests

Only a phone call away. I'm not always in the city, but have family who can pop around if required. If I am in the city I'm usually available.

Other things to note

Set up for independent, self-sufficient travellers who are clean and tidy. As previously described, the townhouse is inner city so there is some street life rather than a suburban setting. Neighbours in the complex are all quiet and friendly people.


Amenities
Family/Kid Friendly
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £14 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £39
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

We like people who respect the space and treat it well. The townhouse is well priced for two bedrooms and two bathrooms, but the decor is not perfect. It is however comfortable, well equipped, very handy to the city, has parking for one car and close to public transport, cafes and lots of other positive things.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Leah User Profile
April 2017
Great accommodation in a very central location.
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Thanks very much for your positive feedback Leah. You're welcome back anytime! Cheers Sandy
April 2017

Terri User Profile
April 2017
Nice and close to the city.
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Thanks Terri, for appreciating and for the heads up. I'll attend to this at the weekend. Cheers
April 2017

Nick User Profile
March 2017
We really enjoyed this place, it was a great landing pad.
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Thanks Nick, glad your stay was enjoyed. Safe travels.
March 2017

Anna User Profile
March 2017
Clean and very well equiped accommodation. Everything you need is there. Clear and prompt communication from the owner via email. Next to the community garden for buying freshly picked veg. Can walk into town 10-15 mins.
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Glad everything went well. Thanks for mentioning the Community Garden, I must add it to info. Cheers Sandy
March 2017

Leong Khit User Profile
Leong Khit
March 2017
A clean and quiet place that is 10 mins walk from the town centre.
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Thanks Leong. I think the aroma you were referring to was the result of a very recent carpet shampoo, certainly haven't been any animals staying recently.
March 2017

Richard User Profile
March 2017
When we arrived there was still washing in the dryer and a smelly rug hanging in the stairwell from the previous tenants. Otherwise the house was clean, cosy and we slept well.
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Thanks Richard, Sorry that the rug caused discomfort as a result of the carpet being shampooed puzzled a little about the smell as it was a routine clean of it. Also I had late communication about the washing being left in the dryer and arranged for it to be collected but there was delay. Glad though that you slept well. Cheers Sandy
March 2017

Belinda User Profile
February 2017
Great location, quiet neighbourhood despite being very central, very cosy and homely property stocked with everything you'll need for a comfortable stay.
Sandy User Profile
Response from Sandy:
Mm I'm not sure how we can adequately address the creak in the floors - resulting of course from the earthquake!
February 2017

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wellington, New ZealandJoined in January 2016
Sandy User Profile

Concentrating now on enjoying life as it comes. I like travel, meeting people and keeping busy. When not in Queenstown, which I love, I'm living close to a beach in the lower North Island, which makes for relaxing walks with the dog and company, usually to start and finish the day. On frequent city visits, starting the day with a decent coffee and company comes first. In addition to my first interests, shopping, designing, creating, catching up with friends and family and making new friends are up there on the list. Any time left over, would be for getting fitter and using my bike which seems to sit in the corner a bit.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings