This is the spacious kitchen you will have access to.Homey touches in the kitchen
Relaxing, poolside hideaway

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Two bedrooms available, one double bed and a single bed. A sunlit large home, with a pool and close to beaches.

I have a cat named Cecil. This listing is for up to 3 adults, but I have an additional single bed which would be suitable for a child.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 0 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 11PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £30 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit £122
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Common sense, really. I would like you to treat my home as your home. Please respect our neighbours by not playing any loud music, loud conversations etc, after 10pm. No smoking inside, but if you are a smoker I will provide an ashtray for outside.

If you are bringing a small child, please let me know. Unfortunately, I do not own a cot or highchair. With enough notice I can acquire one.
Please keep my cat inside after dark :)

If you would like to bring a pet, please inquire. The yard isn't huge, but depending on the pet it could be possible.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews

Therese User Profile
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Steve User Profile
July 2016
Heather was sweet and had a lovely home but we were expecting, as this was the posting, a whole apt/house rental which was definitely not the case. Also she was not there at the agreed check in time because she was watching football at a sailing club. We drove 15 mins in to town to pick her up and upon arriving she informed us her son was also staying there. I Told her it was supposed to be a whole house rental to which she replied "it's just for one night." It was too late to book other accommodations because of some conferences in cairns . Turns out, She, her son, AND her partner were staying there. We were unable to rest in the afternoon after long flights from the US because of their loud talking. We had signed up and paid for a private rental not a room in a noisy home so we could decompress after our flights so we left the next morning. The house itself was clean and in a nice suburban neighborhood. Unsure if we will be refunded for the second night.
Heather User Profile
Response from Heather:
I am a 64 year old and don't live in a party house just a normal family home and my son and brother came over for dinner and we watched the football outside and went to bed by 9:30 pm I don't think we were loud but you can never please everyone. All my other guest that have stayed have enjoyed there time and told me they would stay again as it was a very enjoyable stay. I don't know how they say it is advertised as a whole house dwelling but it is my home and there is two rooms available to stay in and I am very easy to be asked before accepting booking
July 2016

Kewarra Beach, AustraliaJoined in January 2016
Heather User Profile

My name is Heather. I look forward to meeting you soon.

Here is a short blurb about me.

I am in my 60s, and retired, and I moved to Cairns for a change of lifestyle. I love to go to church on Sundays (I am a Christian). Five things I can't live without are relaxation, good food, family, friends, and relaxing in my swimming pool!

The sorts of films I like are, for example, Steel Magnolias, The Exotic Hotel Marigold (I & II), My Big Fat Greek Wedding and An Affair to Remember. Romantic comedies, in other words.

I enjoy cooking, and would love to share some of my favourite meals with you. Some of these include chicken parmigiana and seafood.

As an Airbnb host, I offer an insider's point of view on where to go and what to see around Cairns. I hope to show you Australian hospitality and that you can have a relaxing stay.

As a traveler, I'm sociable and easy going. I'm very friendly and outgoing. I'm an extrovert! I like to talk to people and to meet new people and make new friends.

Languages: English
Similar listings