futon in our living room...we change decor often...girl's HW space and dining table...
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our 2 bedroom Apartment is a warm and welcoming family home. We are on the 1st floor of a 5th floor building in Washington Heights, NYC. 20 mins to Central Park and to Times Square by Subway. Guest room has a bunk bed, queen size on bottom and twin on top. In our home it is possible to experience very quiet days but also it might be that fun family and friends just drop by unannounced (Dominican way) for a stay of no more than 2 hours...

The space

What makes our space unique is that it is a family home and we welcome and love to interact with people of all cultures and of any age...Our place is drug and alcohol free and we try to be as "green" as possible when using cleaning products to clean our home and linens...SAFETY is my primary concern in my house so you can expect our home visitors and guests to be few if ever and are very close family and or friends...Men visiting our home are usually accompanied by a female friend or spouse and only very close relatives do ever visit...Your room has a bunk bed with twin size on top and queen size on the bottom...a family of three can stay as can three friends or relatives. Only one person may stay longer than 4 nights.

Guest access

Guests will be able to access all rooms ( full kitchen, living room, dining table and the laundry room in the basement for a fee) except our private bedrooms...

Interaction with guests

It will be a pleasure to be of help to make the guest feel happy and comfortable and navigate the city and all it has to offer.

Other things to note

we are a short walking distance from NY Presbysterian Hospital/Columbia Medical Center and near City College...Central Park, Harlem, Fort Tryon Park and Inwood Hill Park...We love NYC and all it has to offer, specially the restaurants, it's culturally different neighborhoods as well as the arts...


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people £16 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £8
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 2PM

polite, well (URL HIDDEN) smoking, hard liquor or (URL HIDDEN) pets and no cooking full meals after 9pm. May use tea kettle for hot water /tea 24/7.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Amanda User Profile
February 2017
Martha's place was very clean and super comfortable. I was traveling alone in NYC and Martha's place made me feel safe and welcomed. The bed was most comfortable and I slept well. Martha was also a great host and helped me out with directions etc. thank you so much!

Dan User Profile
September 2017
Martha´s home is so tidy, cosy and i felt there pretty good. Martha is careful, helpful and very nice person. I can recommned this home for everybody.

大介 User Profile
August 2017
It was great staying there. Very close to the subway station and safety place.

Allison User Profile
July 2017
Martha is nice and the room is great.

Sandrine User Profile
July 2017
Martha's the best host you could wish for! I've had the most pleasant stay. The apartment is well located,the neighborhood is safe and there are supermarkets and restaurants all around. My room was cosy, spacious and comfortable.I HIGHLY recommend and will definitely go back at Martha's place the next time I'm in NYC!

Miho User Profile
June 2017
Martha was a great host!! The place was cozy and I would stay there again!

Nicolás User Profile
June 2017
Martha's place is a great place to stay. The room is big and comfortable and the house is very clean. The house is close to two metro stations and feels very safe (you often see children playing in the streets at night). Martha is a really kind host and I would definitely recommend to stay with her

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Martha User ProfileMartha is a superhost.

Dominican American but a citizen of the world...mother of two wonderful teen daughters, love to interact with people from all parts of the world... I love the theater, a good laugh, the outdoors, visiting museums, spending time with friends and family....cannot live without my daughters, NYC, natural wholesome food, sunshine and friends....I love to see people enjoy themselves feel comfortable and be happy...

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings