Vista dal balcone della Cà di MauVista dal balcone della Cà di Mau
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

INTERESSATI A QUESTA CASA? LO TROVI A PREZZO SCONTATO QUI:
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/13509755
MANDACI UN MESSAGGIO TI PROPORREMO UN'OFFERTA SCONTATA DEL 10%

INTERESTED TO THIS HOUSE? YOU CAN RENT IT WITH A DISCOUNT HERE:
https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/13509755
SEND US A MESSAGE, WE WILL OFFER YOU 10% DISCOUNT!

The space

La casa si trova in posizione panoramica, circondata da montagne e lago con vista sull'Isola Comacina. Dotata di ogni confort può ospitare fino a sei persone. Adatta a coppie e famiglie, è luogo ideale per chi cerca tranquillità in un posto unico!

Piano terra: ingresso, camera con letto a castello e un bagno con vasca.
Primo piano: cucina, soggiorno con camino.
Secondo piano: camera matrimoniale, bagno con doccia.
Locale seminterrato: bellissima volta in sasso (possibilità di posti letto aggiuntivi).
Box singolo + posto auto esterno
Piccolo cortile esterno e due balconi.

La Cà di Mau è una porzione di casa ristrutturata con cura nel 2008.
Dista circa 200 mt dalla strada statale (400mt dal lago) e si trova in una zona molto tranquilla e panoramica.
La casa si affaccia da un lato sul lago e sull’Isola Comacina, dall’altro sulle montagne. Si trova in posizione strategica per qualsiasi tipo di escursione (passeggiate a lago e in montagna, visita di bellissime ville e chiese, greenway): insomma, luogo ideale per ammirare le bellezze infinite di questi posti!

L'appartamento è curato nei minimi dettagli e dispone di ogni confort anche per famiglie con bambini: da noi troverete lettini da campeggio, seggioloni, passeggino, vaschetta per il bagno, set pappa, giochi e tutto il necessario per per i piccoli ospiti (basterà indicare l’età dei bimbi e specificare le richieste).


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £41
Security Deposit: £363
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

TASSA DI SOGGIORNO 1 eur/persona/giorno o 0.5 eur/persona/giorno per ragazzi fino ai 12 anni.


Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

58 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michel User Profile
May 2017
Great house for five or six persons, great location close to the greenway, walking distance from the boats on the lake ! Incredibly nice welcome with all needed information to organize 3 nice days, including walking paths, boats booking, restaurant recommandations... I would recommend to anybody ! Thank you Elisa !

Zoya User Profile
May 2017
This is such a great place in a nice quite town away from crowds! Views from the property are great, so enjoyable especially with cappuchino in the morning! we could walk to the boat terminal via the green path or get to villa Balbaniello on foot. Playground is nearby,m. Restaurant Al Chris recommended by hosts was great serving cheap delicious pizzas. Supermarket just few minutes by car but closing at 7:30pm. The place is a 4 level house, we could all rest from each other. Communication with hosts was prompt and very helpful. Highly recommend!

Rohit User Profile
May 2017
The apartment was amazing, very easy to reach by car and the place had ample public parking. The views were breathtaking, the apartment was neat and very well maintained, Elisa and Tommy were great hosts.

Angela User Profile
April 2017
Elisa's place is beautiful and the views are awesome. Tommy was very helpful and recommended a very good and well priced restaurant. We only stayed one night and would love to come again. The house is very comfortable, warm and has been renovated to a very high standard. Loved the self-check in with a code, no waiting for host to come with the key.

Benjamin User Profile
April 2017
We had an absolutely fantastic time at Elisa's apartment! The location was perfect, with walking distance to many attractions and the shuttle boats. It was also a great touch that they spent some time at check-in giving us tips on things to do/see in the area. I would definitely recommend!

Jong Hee User Profile
April 2017
This is a beautiful place you can enjoy the view of the lake and surroundings. Our family really enjoyed the stay. The host was great except that we had an issue with the checkout time. The host insisted that 10 am is the airbnb-stated checkout time. We assumed 10-11am as a checkout time given our previous airbnb experiences. We started breakfast at 9:30 am and the host didn't give us any more time. So guess what? The cleaning lady came in during our breakfast. We had to rush out in the middle of breakfast. If you have small children and another guest coming behind you, you'd better wake up your kids early. Also, prepare your own soap and shampoo because there is nothing in the bathroom. To buy them, you have to drive far. So please be prepared. We had to get by two days without soap or shampoo. The host didn't answer our question.
Elisa User Profile
Response from Elisa:
In our house, check in is possible from 14.00, we spend 4 hour to clean and set the house, we have no other choice than set check out at 10.00. It is written in the house roules in Airbnb listing and it is written in the standard massage that we always send at the moment of the booking. You should read, not assume. In the first standard message is also written what we provide to the guest. Soap is not indicated (it is an apartment for rent not an hotel). I apologized if I missed your 15th day message sent to me during the night, sorry again, it rarely happens. However supermarket is less than 1km far from the house, normally takes 2 mins to get it with car.
April 2017

Angel User Profile
April 2017
It was a lovely place. Lake Como is huge. Nice apartment. Nice neighborhood. Elisa was a great host.

This host has 158 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Ossuccio, Italy · Joined in April 2015
Elisa User Profile

Siamo Elisa e Tommy . Abbiamo tre bimbi (Michele 3 anni, Teresa e Gabriele di 1,5 anni, e una bimba in arrivo!). Amiamo viaggiare (soprattutto "zaino in spalla"), conoscere posti e culture diverse dalla nostra, lasciarci stupire dagli incontri casuali e dai racconti di persone che hanno condiviso una tappa, una serata, una birra, un trekking ... dei nostri avventurosi viaggi. Eritrea, Burundi, Belize, Brasile, Nicaragua, Honduras, Guatemala, Haiti, Rep. Ceca, Sri Lanka .... sono solo alcune delle mete raggiunte (che poi diventano tappe di un continuo cammino!). Per questo comprendiamo molto bene cosa significhi partire per una vacanza, un viaggio e poi trovare accoglienza, ospitalità, cordialità, disponibilità, informazioni utili per assaporare "il meglio" nel tempo a disposizione e per scoprire posti incantevoli ancora poco battuti dalle solite mete turistiche. Siamo sicuri che anche voi contribuirete con la vostra presenza a lasciare una traccia per noi preziosa del vostro passaggio... e di questo vi ringraziamo.

"Se impari la strada a memoria di certo non trovi granché
se invece smarrisci la rotta
il mondo è lì tutto per te.

Paese significa storia e storia significa lingua
impara la tua direzione
da gente che non ti somiglia."
(Mercanti di Liquore - Il viaggiatore)

Vi aspettiamo a MITEGA!!!

ABOUT US AS HOSTS

We are Elisa and Tommy. We have three children (Michele 3 years, Teresa and Gabriele 1 year 1/2, and a girl on the way!). We love travelling (especially with a backpack), see places and cultures different from ours, get surprised by chance encounters and by accounts of persons with whom we shared a stage, an evening, a beer, a trekking... during our adventurous journeys. Eritrea, Burundi, Belize, Brazil, Nicaragua, Honduras, Guatemala, Haiti, Czech Republic, Sri Lanka ... are but some of the destinations we travelled to (and that became stages for a continuous journey!). This is why we understand very well what means to leave for a holiday, a journey and then find welcome, hospitality, warmth, availability, information necessary to enjoy what is best within the time available and to discover delightful places not yet frequented by the crowds. We are sure that your presence as well will contribute to leave a precious mark of your passage... and we thank you for that.

"If you learn the way from memory, you won't certainly find much,
but if you loose your way,
you'll discover the whole world.

Country means history and history means language,
learn your way
from people different from you."
(Lombard musical group "Mercanti di Liquore" in their song "Il viaggiatore".)

We look forward to welcoming you at MITEGA!!!


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.