Tropical cabin with ocean view


Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Tropical cabin with beautiful ocean view, located off the scenic Puna coastline, in a peaceful and quiet neighborhood, walking distance from black sand beach.

The space

This cabin is bright and cheerful with everything you need to be comfortable.
Sit out on the open patio and enjoy the ocean views in complete privacy, surrounded by beautiful mature palm trees and tropical fruits.
It has one bedroom with a queen size bed, linens and towels and a fully equipped kitchen. A bathroom and outdoor shower make for a complete off the grid living. High speed Internet is available and land line telephone.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 79
Security Deposit: 158
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
15 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews


John User Profile
March 2016
Sophie was a very gracious and welcoming hostess. This lovely rustic yet comfortable cabin is nestled in a neighborhood located in Lower Puna. It's within walking distance to an amazing clothing optional black sand beach (Kehena Beach). You're also within walking distance of Kalani Honua which is a wellness retreat center offering classes, massages and meals. The neighborhood is friendly and quiet. Very respectful neighbors. This area of Hawaii is very raw and lush with amazing sights and greenery. You have an unobstructed view of the starry night sky, lovely sunrises and a view of the ocean. Overall this is a very cute place with lots of charm and comfort.

Leith User ProfileLeith is a superhost.
February 2016
The space was small, but in a nice location. The reservation with the host was challenging. I reserved and paid for the space, then after I arrived, the host let me know I would need to leave for 10 days in the middle of my reservation, and find somewhere else to stay. She continued to change her mind several times about what date I would need to leave by, and for how long, which added to the feeling of stress in the middle of my vacation. Her final decision was that I would need to leave 10 days earlier than her initial request, and find another place for almost 30 days. Thus, my overall experience was one of being unsure about where and when I would need to move somewhere else. It was very unsettling and stressful to be unsure about so many details of my stay, when I thought there was already an agreement in place. This is not the way that I, or most people would like to spend their vacation. I would encourage the host to double and triple check that the home will really be available for the dates you agree on renting it, to avoid this situation in the future.
Sophie User Profile
Response from Sophie:
Not so kind from you Leith to write such a remark on Airbnb when you never told me anything of it directly. It has been a exceptional situation how the things went for me and I have been fully concerned for you, offering you diverses nice replacement options at friends houses. You have chosen one of those proposals, and it is a beautiful place with a very special price...
February 2016

Pāhoa, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Sophie User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings