Configured as a twin room
Centre of Hamble - twin/double room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

South House is one of the oldest houses in the Village with a history to match. Recently renovated to a high standard it offers comfortable contemporary accommodation with the old bits thrown in.

The space

A lovely loft room, I can configure it as either a twin or a double room (king sized bed) - please specify when you book. You will have sole use of an adjacent bathroom. A bath robe is provided as are tea and coffee making facilities.

This is a guest room in a private house, not a professional B&B.

Hamble is a lovely village and the sailing mecca of the Solent. It boasts three marinas, numerous high quality pubs and restaurants, lovely walks and a tranquility which can restore anyones sanity!

I will be on site at all times during your stay

Parking is available on the premises. Hamble station is a 20 minute wall. Access to mainline stations of Southampton and Southampton Airport Parkway is via taxi.

A continental breakfast is provided in our family dining room, including a choice of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurts, warm croissant and toast with home made jams.

Guest access

Access to the bedroom and your own bathroom.

Interaction with guests

I will be on site at all times during your stay

Other things to note

Free parking on site for up to two cars.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Weekend Price: 85 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is flexible

Latest check in is 9.30pm.

No outdoor shoes upstairs.

No smoking on the premises at any time.

Pets maybe accepted by prior arrangement.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Alistair User Profile
July 2017
Great room - exactly as described. Jan was very accomodating of our 4am departure and arranged some breakfast cereal in the room so we could eat before leaving. Thanks Jan !

Miranda User Profile
June 2017
Great location near the marinas, on a quiet street. Convenient parking space as well. Jan is a great host and helpful with my check in when I arrived early in the morning. Room has a nice little coffee/tea station with fresh milk.

Alison User Profile
June 2017
We had a lovely two night stay with Jan and her daughter and two dogs. We booked very last minute but Jan helped to make everything possible . The room is small but perfectly formed and the private bathroom is also small but a great shower with lots of good pressure hot water . Only a few minutes walk to the main marinas in Hamble. Lovely continental breakfast at a time to suit us . Great if you are sailing around here but don't want to sleep on the boat !! Parking also available .
Jan User ProfileJan is a superhost.
Response from Jan:
Thank you Alison. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
June 2017

Urim User Profile
May 2017
Super kind and friendly host Jan. Loved this place. We definitely would love to come back again !! Highly recommend. ;)

Marcus User Profile
May 2017
Jan's a super host, all very relaxed

The tein room is an attic room which is small and impossible to move. No room for bags in the room. The bathroom is so tiny you literally find it difficult to use the facilities. Note also you will have to share these if the other room is occupied. It was clean but barely useable. We felt very disappointed.
Jan User ProfileJan is a superhost.
Response from Jan:
I am sorry that you were disappointed with the room, however, it is exactly as shown in the description photos. I have not had any other comments regarding the bathroom and I have had many previous guests use it. I would also like to point out that you would never have to share a bathroom as the other room you refer to is my office and not a room I let on Airbnb.
May 2017

Alyson User Profile
October 2016
Excellent place to stay, Jan and her daughter were incredibly welcoming. The room was huge, luxurious, and had a great view of the river.

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hamble-le-Rice, United KingdomJoined in December 2015
Jan User ProfileJan is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings