Bonfires in backyard firepit.Relax on the Tete-a-tete.
ROSE'S COZY MOUNTAINVIEW Duplex-B-


Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

5 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lovely views,serene 2 bedroom home on 1&1/2 acre. 1st size bed.2nd.Both large rooms have cable T.V. Living room has sleeper couch and loveseat,HDTV,WIFI,DVD.Dining room table seats 6 for Holiday/Family dinners.Full kitchen,1&1/2 (URL HIDDEN) Linens are included.Cards,boardgames,puzzles,(URL HIDDEN) bring clothes and buy food! Perfect for Traveling Nurses. Minutes away from Rutland Regional Medical Center if you are looking to rent short term and work.
Sliding door to deck,Bbq,deck/lawn furniture,outdoor firepit.Sit by the fire,watch pretty Sunsets!
Wonderful location near everything.Golf,Skiing,Hiking.Green mtn. golf course,Neshobe and others within 15 minute (URL HIDDEN) mtns.,Appalachian/LongTrails and other hiking trails,lakes,fishing,swimming,boating-10 minutes!Norman Rockwell museum,Chaffee art center,Paramount theatre,Wilson Castle,Farmers market,shops,mall,supermarkets-10 minutes or less! Dozens of fine restaurants within a few miles.
Visit Historic Downtown (URL HIDDEN) here.Surrounded by mountains and lots of church steeples-LOOKS LIKE A POSTCARD!
Close to Marble museum,Maple museum,a CAVE!,quarry.
45mins=N.H.,Woodstock Vt.,Lake George N.Y.,Manchester Vt.=scenic train rides,Hildene(Lincoln family mansion tours),outlet shops,Mt. Equinox.See Queechee Gorge-trails,antiques mall,mini-golf,BALLOON RIDES,festival &more!
90 minute drive to Montpelier-Vermont state capitol,Burlington=Lake Champlain,boat rides,dinner cruises,look for Champ the sea monster!!,Eco center(aquarium).Ben and Jerry's/Cabot tours,Teddy bear factory.Minor league baseball too.
Vermont has MANY award-winning craft beer breweries that offer FREE tours!!! Vineyards here too!
Amtrak=5 mins.,Regional airport=10 mins.Bus service throughout the region-as far as 40 miles away=$2.00 each way! Farms and antiques are Everywhere

The space

1 1/2 acre= grass,field and wooded.Apple trees,grapes and a small brook. Peaceful.Usually quite quiet.
Clean,bright and Spacious home.Views are pretty.The mountain across the street is always changing with the seasons,the shadow and sun.
Queen bed 1st room,2nd =Full and hi-riser/2 twins. Both have cable t.v.Large closets.
Living room/dining room,sleeper couch d.r.table,loveseat,hdtv,cable,dvd,bar,stereo

Guest access

This is a duplex.You will have a complete home.
The 1&1/2 acre property is shared among both sides of the house.
It is a peaceful setting and you will have plenty of privacy.There is a large driveway for parking and access to my w/d for extended stays.

Interaction with guests

I live in the other side of the duplex year round with my dog.We keep to ourselves and occasionally I (URL HIDDEN) I'm gone there will be a number for my property manager.He will call me and take care of any needs you may have.
I'm friendly and always willing to point out places of interest or even show you (URL HIDDEN) guests receive as much privacy as is possible(you might see me in the yard walking the dog).For the most part you will have the entire yard to yourselves.
I want you to feel comfortable and get to see the area and enjoy the amenities of the home.Pick some Apples and bake a pie.Check out the local farmers market.
If you would like I could guide you to a cave!Come and enjoy Vermont!

Other things to note

The house has well water so I ask no more than 6 at a time.
I supply flashlights,candles,matches in case of power outage during storm.If you need anything or require something please ask and I'll accommodate you if I can.
It's a cozy,clean place-give me a call!


The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 20 / night after 5 guests
Security Deposit: 554
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

It's a duplex .I live in 1 side w/ my dog.You'll have use of the yard,driveway.
I would ask any smokers to please smoke outdoors.
I provide a recycling bin too if you'd be so kind.

Please ask me about pets.I'd prefer none but ask me first and we'll see.
If I allow your dog there will be a fee per day because of 'accidents',damages,etc.. that do occur quite frequently !!!

I want you to enjoy yourselves,Relax,feel at home.Please be respectful of the place and hopefully just 'be normal'-haha.
You'll have plenty of privacy but if you need me I'm right next door or a phone call away.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
February 2017
Great spot near Killington. Chris was an awesome host!
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Thank you Rachel for the kind review and for choosing to stay at my place.I'm happy that you all had a good time.Consider coming back again sometime! Best wishes,-Chris-
February 2017

Aimee User Profile
February 2017
Chris's place is the perfect spot if you are skiing Pico or Killington. The house is cozy, the bedrooms are huge and the living room is the perfect spot to hang out and enjoy the view!! Chris was an excellent host, he had everything all set for our arrival!
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Thanks so much Aimee for your very kind review! I'm happy to know that you all enjoyed your (EMAIL HIDDEN)e back again sometime! Take care,-Chris-
February 2017

Roumwelle User Profile
February 2017
The location was very convenient and close enough to Killington for a nice snowboarding weekend. Chris was a great host. He recommended amazing local restaurants in Rutland. He even offered to dry our clothes after a full day of snowboarding. The house itself is very cozy, fully functional and well-equipped for maximum comfort. Great experience overall!
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Thanks very much Roum for your kind review. I'm always happy to know that my guests were happy. It was definitely a pleasure to meet you Roum and your friends too. Come back anytime! Take care,-Chris-
February 2017

Caitlin User Profile
January 2017
Chris was wonderful! His communication and availability made for such a relaxing stay. The location was conveniently located for skiing at Killington! Would recommend, thanks Chris!
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Thank you Caitlin for being so kind ! I'm happy that you all enjoyed your stay. I'd look forward to hosting you again sometime. Best wishes,-Chris-
January 2017

Kim User Profile
December 2016
Great location for skiing Pico and Killington.
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Kim, Thanks very much for your kind review and excellent suggestions! Perhaps come back again sometime-maybe Summer I'd be happy to show you and your family around or take you on a hike/suggest day trips. Best wishes for a Happy New Year!
December 2016

Yudi User Profile
December 2016
We had a wonderful experience here! Chris was extremely nice and considerate. The little house is cozy and sweet, very well decorated and fully equipped. We have five people and everyone had enough space. Definitely recommended!
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Hi Yudi,thanks for your very kind review. I enjoyed meeting you and your friends. I am happy that you all had a good (EMAIL HIDDEN)e back again sometime! Best wishes,-Chris-
December 2016

Matthew User Profile
March 2015
Chris is a very friendly and accommodating person. The house is located on the edge of town, which makes it nice and quiet. It is a easy 20 minute drive to Killington. There was plenty of room for three of us and the place was stocked with everything we needed.
Christopher User Profile
Response from Christopher:
Thank you Matt ! It was my pleasure to meet and host you, Tim and Porter. I'm glad you had a nice time here. Take care, -Chris-
March 2015

This host has 79 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Vermont, United StatesJoined in November 2011
Christopher User Profile

My name is Chris.I live in Vermont,U.S.A.
I enjoy hiking, socializing with friends & family. My interests are
varied:music-listening ,not making it-I'm not that talented !
History, Geography, Channel surfing, NPR, travel, museums, places of interest, historic places, nature, out of the way restaurants, off the beaten path towns and villages-these all hold an interest with me.
Family is very important to me. I am a 'people person'. I very much enjoy meeting people from different places, cultures & walks of life.
Vermont has been very good to me and for me. I have reinvented myself here and have had a non religious but spiritual awakening since my arrival in this lovely state.
It's impossible for me to become bored.The world is a fascinating place!
I also enjoy all types of conversation,exchanging ideas,life stories.
We are all on the same roller coaster ride with life's twists and turns,
it's ups and it's downs. It's nice to share our individual experiences of our own 'ride'.
Hosting new friends has been a wonderful experience for me.To date I have hosted people from over 30 different countries. I treat my guests as if they are family come to visit.
I want my guests to make themselves comfortable,get cozy-feel welcome and at ease. It's just me and Hershey and we look forward to the company-whether you wish to stay in your room or spend time with us.
I occasionally design and install water gardens,fountains,Koi ponds.
I believe in the saying 'A man can never have too many friends'.
Come here as a stranger and leave as a friend !

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings