Electric fireplace and reclining loveseatGalley kitchen fully furnished.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

3" memory foam topper on mattress! Newly remodeled modern fully furnished basement apartment. Masculine in decor, quiet, peaceful, modern & solitary space. Work is still being done on the yard and building. Please pardon the mess and thanks for being part of the story of this place by staying here.

The space

I originally remodeled this unit for myself to live in but now lease it out. It is a separate apartment in the basement of a 120+ year old house. I exposed the support beam in the bathroom, put in laminate floors, new lighting, a custom tiled shower/bathtub, electric fireplace, reclining leather loveseat, etc. Its a perfect getaway modern apartment in a really old house.

Guest access

The entire apartment is yours and no one else's.

Interaction with guests

When I see them outside by the fire pit or if they need something.

Other things to note

I am a nutritionist by education and practice but I worked my way through university in residential construction.

This house is my project, my baby, my community and my home. I have worked myself sick for the last year and half to get it where it is now and it is still a work in progress. This will be a defining story of my life and I am excited to make you part of it.

Your staying here allows me to continue making this place a novel community. Thanks for booking with me.


Extra people: 12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 72
Security Deposit: 241
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 60 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

Everyone here is friendly and respects each other's privacy. Please do the same. The fire pit is great for socializing if you want to. If smoke or vaoe you need to be outside and away from the building. Do not smoke within 30 feet of a doorway or window.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

3 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Check In
Marianne User Profile
July 2017
Clean, stocked, comfortable basement apartment in renovated historic house. Had everything I needed, and Luke was very kind. Good experience.

Elizabeth User Profile
May 2017
This is a scary property with a combative and inflexible host. I would not recommend that anyone rent this property. It is in a bad location and the property is very poorly maintained.
Luke User Profile
Response from Luke:
Dear Elizabeth, you failed to communicate your situation in its entirety or accurately to me. Your review is libel, especially considering you could have cancelled your reservation at any time and I would have refunded whatever portion was left from another guest booking on the days of your original reservation as I told you I would and I have that in writing which goes above and beyond the refund policy. You were completely aware of the refund policy before booking. The pictures and description of the property are accurate. Your review is a gross exaggeration especially considering the fact that you never set foot on the property and only saw the front of the house from the street. The location is not a "very bad location" it is in point of fact part of the city's old town historic neighborhood and on crime maps has a much lower crime rate than the surrounding neighborhoods. It is an older and industrial neighborhood as stated in the description. Originally you stated that you "might need to cancel" your reservation and asked if you did would I be willing to refund a portion. I replied that if you were to cancel the reservation and someone else booked the apartment that I would be willing to refund that portion of your original reservation. Upon arrival at my property you stated "this is terrible" and "I'm not staying here." However you never asked for a refund nor did you ever cancel your reservation on airbnb. It is obvious that you did not research the area of town and your statement is erroneous as is your statement about the property because you never set foot on the property much less looked in the apartment. When your sister contacted me she was nearly insistent on you staying with me. I responded that I was confused and needed clear communication. Your communication after that was that you were arriving and wanted me to be there when you arrived which I was. Your brother's follow up communication was rude, threatening and manipulative. He stated that you had terminal cancer and that you were just trying to get your affairs in order which was the first I had heard about your situation in any detail. I do not know if he was just being emotionally manipulative or if that is true and am sincerely sorry for whatever you have had to deal with recently and that any future stays with airbnb will meet and exceed your expectations as it has for many guests who have stayed with me.
May 2017

Amanda User Profile
April 2017
When I was looking for a place my options were limited. I rented the basement because I was afraid the trains would keep me awake, but the train noise was hardly noticeable. This place is clean and provide internet service. I enjoy my stay.

Brett User Profile
February 2017
If your over 5'11" expect to hit your head on not only the support beams but the ceiling as well. Very low ceilings

Brooke User Profile
November 2016
Great location and great for what we needed it for. Luke was great.

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Greeley, Colorado, United StatesJoined in January 2016
Luke User Profile

I am a 37 year old nutritionist and am a new host to AirBnB. I laugh easily and get along with most anyone but I do enjoy my time alone as well. I teach at the Academy of Natural Therapy here in Greeley and have a nutrition consulting business where I take hair samples to test for mineral content & heavy metal toxicities and go over the lab results with clients. I recently purchased this 130+ year old house turned duplex circa 1900 and triplex circa 1950. I have finished remodeling two of the units and have kept as much of the original materials as possible while making the apartment modern overall. I love people from all over and am excited to hear your story.

Response rate: 93%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings