Recently build ensuite
Independent studio downstairs of the house
Independent studio downstairs of the house

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Close to the beach, shopping centre and bus stop are around the corner. Public bus operates from ferry terminal or greyhound bus terminal hourly.
The room is separated from owner's residence upstairs. and it includes double bed, kitchenettes, ensuite,
fan and air conditioner. coffee tea milk are provided.
Check out time is flexible to your schedule.

The space

Spacious one room with kitchenette and ensuite. Large table in the room for computer or open your suitcase for packing. Simple table and chairs are out of the room, you can smoke here.

Guest access

Two Entrances: Direct access is from covered car port to your side security door. Another entrance is through the gate and go to the back garden.

Interaction with guests

I am volunteering The visitor' information office so I can interact If the guest wishes

Other things to note

Everything has equipped in the room, only share is the washing machine.
There is no TV, but free wifi

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

Minimum 3days



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Check In
Antony User Profile
August 2017
Mrs.Teruko was very pleasant provider, comunicative and supportive, we could use her washing machine and she also prepared for us bread, butter and jam. The accomodation itself is in a basement of the house, there are no real windows,it’s a little bit suprising. Short walk to shorepromenade, McDonald and shopping.
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.
Response from Teruko:
Thank you for your good feedback. I will check the shower ceiling. To make another window the downstairs, but Australia is very expensive when reform the room. I hope my guests can understand the view through the entrance door. See you in your country.
August 2017

Gary User Profile
July 2017
Great Host, clean and quite location, great view of Castle Hill from the front door, host made sure we had everything we needed, and supplied enough information to make our stay a very pleasant experience, only a short walk to public transport, parks and gardens only 2 blocks away, 5 blocks from the Strand, we would highly recommend Teruko's place to anyone, our experience was very special keep up the good work, much better than some motels we have stayed in and in a better location away from traffic noise. Jean and Gary
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.
Response from Teruko:
I knew from your photo thay you and your wife are very warm heart person before you came to my house. My prejudge was correct. You are warm and that make me happy. I really appreciate you support my I was pushed down with my last guest feedback. You save me. Thank you from bottom of my heart. My best regards to your wife.
July 2017

Ali User Profile
July 2017
We didn't really expect to sleep in a cave with only recovery furniture. The only window gives view on a boiler, we didn't have any bathroom sink (there is only a sink outside) We found dead ants in the kettle and many ants around microwave and cooking plates... I wouldn't recommend this b&b
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.
Response from Teruko:
I felt sad that you had such experiences. This is first time I got this feedback. Please explain my point of view. 1) I spray insect protection and air fresh every new guests coming. As you mentioned dead ants in a kettle. It is impossible the dead ant climbed tall kettle. If so, I wanted you mentioned while you were here. Then I could solve a problem. 2) You made wrong feedback because all my house has no CARPET, only TIMBER floor. 3) It is true that I did not mentioned the sink is outside of en suite. I will tell to the guest from next time. 4) About view, we have one window and three door. If you open one door near the carport, you have beautiful Castle Hill view. Other door connect to the garden so fresh air goes in to the room. as you mentioned from window there is boiler. 5) Noise, I have only one night Airbnb guests while you are staying downstairs, but I could not noticed it. All my guests stayed quietly. 6) As recovery furniture, I hand made with recycle timber and put holding mattress for extra person. but I will remove it. Thank you for your comment I hope you understanding the situation, we could solve everything while you are here. That was pity. I would like one more comment, for future guests to understand I want to make the guests comfortable and happy stay, so please do not hesitate give me the opinion, then I will change it.
July 2017

Carden User Profile
July 2017
This venue was clean and comfortable, and had the great advantage of being within walking distance of many great eating place and bars. shops for provisions, and beautiful walks along the Strand. There was no TV or radio (although possibly access to these upstairs), but other than this, the room was very self-contained and private.
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.
Response from Teruko:
Thank you giving me a fantastic feedback. I also enjoyed the conversation with you. Because your topic is always interesting and inspired me. You gave me flowers are still here and cockies are so delicious. I am your host but you treat me like a host.
July 2017

Katy User Profile
July 2017
Great little self contained place, good value, with a friendly and informative host a beautiful view of the range.
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.
Response from Teruko:
I did not realize I have this space to communicate to you. You are so powerful and active couple. Thank you so much giving me lovely comment and hope come back my Airbnb future.
July 2017

Teruko was a very friendly thoughtful host who put effort into informing us of things to do and places to eat. The room was perfect for us with our own private space with bedroom, bathroom and kitchen that we could prepare our own breakfast, sleep in and come and go as we pleased. The room was very good value. The extra provisions in the kitchen were above what we expected for the price we paid. The location was fantastic, being in very easy walking distance to The Strand where there's the beach and food.
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.
Response from Teruko:
At beginning I was worried to have you because your my senior as a host of Airbnb. I do not know how I can host you. but you gave me the best comment. I got confidence. Sometime I feel sad and down with pity feedback. I continue to make people happy like you. Thank you for your kindness
July 2017

Arnaud User Profile
June 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Teruko's. The studio is well located so that you can easily walk to the Strand. You will find everything you need in the Kitchen or the bathroom and wifi works perfectly. And if you wanna see koalas Teruko can tell you where they hide. Thank you Teruko!
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.
Response from Teruko:
Oh Yes, I enjoyed hosting to you. I am happy that you had confortable stay at independent studio. I am also happy you saw Koalas. I am so proud I am a part of your wonderful lifetime memory. Yes, I will tell all my guests about wild koala's hidden place. you are so lucky to see four koalas, even baby.
June 2017

This host has 64 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in January 2016
Teruko User ProfileTeruko is a superhost.

I lived in Tokyo, London,Paris,Rome,New York,Sydney and now live In Townsville. I worked as a travel organiser to travel around the world for 10 years. I enjoyed last trip to Italy,England, France, Germany. I was impressed by Blue Cave in Capri and relaxed with the sea breeze in Amalfi. Next trip I want to go to Sicily island, Malta Island.
I love cooking and challenge something new to keep my self motivate.

Languages: English, Français, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings