Courtyard view.Fresh, clean sheets guaranteed.


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A lovely double bedroom available in a postcard-perfect apartment overlooking the renowned Hampstead Heath - bathroom with shower, kitchen, living room and dining area available to guests.

Located close to Hampstead and Golders Green stations.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge

Description

The space

A lovely double bedroom available in a postcard-perfect apartment overlooking the renowned Hampstead Heath.

Also available is a bathroom with shower, kitchen, living room and dining area.

Home entertainment includes cable television with 200+ channels on a flatscreen TV in the living room.

Wireless internet access is provided and complimentary 24 hours a day.

Any more queries? Please ask - I respond to messages promptly and with pleasure.

Guest access

Enjoy a spacious bedroom that fits up to two people (fresh and clean sheets and towels guaranteed).

Guests can also enjoy a modern and comfortable bathroom with shower and bathtub, a fully-equipped kitchen with dining table (including cutlery, plates, glasses, microwave etc.), with designated space in the fridge and freezer for guests to store food items and drinks.

Also available is a living room with flatscreen TV (200+ channels) and around-the-clock WiFi access.

Unlike most other Airbnb rooms, the building also has a resident Porter, Craig, who is very friendly and welcoming.

The building is also one of the few in the area that allows for pets, so guide dogs and well-behaved animals are welcome :)

Parking is available outside the building on Hampstead Way (except from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. on weekdays).

Guests are provided with essentials - soap and shampoo.

Due to building policy, guests may not bring non-Airbnb-guests back to the apartment.

Interaction with guests

I am available all hours of the day and always reachable by phone. Born and raised in London, I am an encyclopedia of information for tourists and travellers :) I stay in the apartment and, depending on my schedule, am happy to show guests around the area when possible.

Naturally, I am happy to advise on every aspect of visiting London, whether that is about public transport, tourist attractions, night life, dining out or anything else at all.

The neighbourhood

The property is 15 minutes walk from Golders Green high street, which includes Golders Green tube and bus station, a huge high street with amenities for shopping and dining (popular for Korean, Turkish, Japanese and Jewish cuisine).

Also nearby is the stunning Hampstead Village, with a plethora of restaurants, bars and pubs, as well as high-end shopping with designer stores, boutiques, salons, cinema, antiques market and the world-famous Hampstead crêperie!

Our local pub is "The Old Bull And Bush", a Grade II listed historical gem serving the residents of this idyllic area since 1721.

Needless to say, Hampstead Heath (visible in the uploaded pictures) is across the road, the largest and most stunning of London's parks, stretching from here to Kenwood and beyond, a favourite amongst hikers, strollers and those simply fond of natural beauty.

Getting around

15 minutes walk to Golders Green and Hamstead tube and bus stations.

20 minutes by tube to Covent Garden.

20 minutes by tube to all central London locations, including tourist attractions.

50 minutes to and from Heathrow airport by tube.

Night buses run all night (N13, N5, etc.) to and from central London.

National Express coaches go directly from Golders Green to Heathrow and Stanstead airports, as well as popular destinations across the country (Oxford, Bicester Village, Birmingham, Manchester etc.).


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Guests are assumed to be friendly and considerate, like myself.

Feel free to use the facilities and cook and store your own food and drink! :)


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

41 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sandra User Profile
April 2017
We had a great time staying at Sher's apartment which is very spacious, located near a wonderful park in a quiet neighbourhood. The tube station isn't too far away which made sightseeing in central London easy for us. The apartment is perfect for a short stay of a week and very well equipped. Sher was very friendly and welcoming but we saw him only at check-in and had the whole apartment to oursevles the whole time of our stay. Thank you again, we really enjoyed it.

Sian User Profile
April 2017
Lovely place in great location.

Dalibor User Profile
March 2017
We recommend to stay by Sher. He is fantastic, reliable and he takes care excellent for his guests. Nothing to reproach him.

Ian User Profile
March 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly

Adam User Profile
March 2017
Really nice flat in a great area. The flat was clean and Sher made staying in the flat really easy. Highly recommend.

Nazia User Profile
February 2017
Sher'a place is great - we stayed their twice and didn't have any complaints. Great location, very clean, and a helpful host. Thanks for all your help Sher.

Anesa User Profile
February 2017
A very kind and welcoming host!

London, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2016
Sher User Profile

Hi fellow travellers!

My name is Sher and I am a 30 years old Masters student living in the beautiful Hampstead area of north London. Having lived and worked in the city my whole life, I can fairly consider myself an expert on London and everything it has to offer!

I am helpful, friendly, welcoming and love being a good host. I am happy to help out in whatever way I can to make your trip as enjoyable as possible. Most importantly, I respect privacy and prioritise making my guests as comfortable as possible.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.