Skip to content
View of main house from poolView of the pool at dusk
Entire villa

Upani in Diani Beach Vacation Home, Private Luxury

William And Jackie User Profile
William And Jackie

Upani in Diani Beach Vacation Home, Private Luxury

16+ guests
12 bedrooms
13 beds
9 baths
16+ guests
12 bedrooms
13 beds
9 baths
Self check-inYou can easily check in with the doorman.
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

A luxurious 3-house holiday home, with an azure pool, set on 2/3 acre of leafy green gardens, private and only 300 meters from the beach, 3-5 minutes away. Perfect for those who want a coastal holiday, on second row from the beach, without the crowds, hustle and bustle. Ideal for families or groups of friends, large or small groups enjoy the property and never want to leave


Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
1 super king bed, 2 single beds
Bedroom 3
2 super king beds, 2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 king bed
Bedroom 5
1 super king bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 6
1 king bed
Bedroom 7
1 super king bed
Bedroom 8
1 super king bed
Common spaces
2 sofa beds

House Rules

Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with building staff


18 Reviews

Fred User Profile
August 2018
William and Jackie’s place was really nice and our kids loved the pool. There was some building work going on in the second building but it didn’t disturb us much (in fact it meant we didn’t feel self-conscious if the children made too much noise splashing in the pool!) and Jacki…
Elizabeth User Profile
November 2017
This home is one of the most beautiful places we as a family have ever stayed in. We loved everything from the very beginning. Winnie the house manager was amazing in helping us to make our stay comfortable. Her communication and that of her entire team was amazing. Whatever we n…
William And Jackie User Profile
Response from William And Jackie:
Thank you Elizabeth, we are so glad that you and family enjoyed yourselves and the staff equally enjoyed hosting you, you were wonderful guests. Thank you for your kind word too, it was our pleasure. We look forward to having you back again, our door is always open to you.
November 2017
Nduta User Profile
September 2018
Communication with the Upani team was constant before and during our trip. We were well received by Winnie, the property manager and her assistant Catherine was on site at all times. The chefs did well in preparing our meals and even brought the fisherman so we could buy the fish…
Idris User Profile
June 2017
The place is very beautiful, and serene , the host winnie is wonderful and friendly, she made sure to help us in whatever way she could, the pool is great and relaxing, food was delicious prepared. Rooms are clean and cozy. Overall a great place for vacation with a big group of…
Omaru User Profile
June 2017
Beautiful property,but poorly maintained or rather bare minimum is being done . Broken beds, torn mosquito nets,which apparently had been reported before but never repaired and then owner acts surprised that staff did not show us one of the rooms in the back of main house which …
William And Jackie User Profile
Response from William And Jackie:
Interesting that despite your comment to me on arrival that the place was nice and clean, I quote your exact words here... "Home is nice and very clean" ( proof of which is available in my text messages feed) you have left such a review. It can only lead me to conclude that you are leaving this review because you do not want to pay the extra fees of $120 that were due because you occupied the extra cottage. So when you say "no problem paying" I beg to differ. It's consistent with your attitude the entire stay of not being willing to pay your dues, to the extent that you had refused to pay the dues for the chef on your first day, again previously agreed upon and only $10. This was AFTER you kept him there waiting for you for the whole day, saying you would come with the groceries yourself, AND arriving at 9pm to say you don't need him anymore. You can argue with me about what you agreed on to pay for your stay, but when you start to interfere with the livelihood of a chef, who does NOT have the means that the rest of us have, it's very telling about the kind of person that you are. Moving forward this means unfortunately that we won't provide a chef unless people make advance payment for groceries and his first day dues. Important to clarify, when you say beds are broken, you mean the ONE bed that had a broken under-beam, it is now repaired as of this morning and in perfect working condition, our most immediate previous clients damaged it without our knowledge. To say "mosquito nets are torn" without qualifying that it was ONE mosquito net is very misleading. I also head nothing about no hot water, which means you never brought it to our attention, which is a shame as we would have let you know to run the water for about 2 minutes till the hot water comes through, or alerted Winnie to turn on the heater. One thing you can never fault us on, when any of our guests have any issues, we normally request that you inform the staff, who respond promptly. As with most houses, any damages or issues if not reported by a client are difficult to be aware of. We also offer Wifi as a courtesy, not many vacation rentals do, due to the coast infrastructure, we provide 10GB of mobile wifi for your stay, and provide 2TB of blockbuster movies on an external disk for entertainment to avoid the need for movie streaming, we are also turning WIFI off from this point forward as it seems this courtesy is not well appreciated. You are welcome to buy more wifi anytime at an extra $10, which most people are happy to do, it amazes me that for that extra $10 you made such a fuss, but again it's consistent with your attitude the entire stay of not being willing to pay your dues. With regards to the AC, we are clear that it is not available in all the rooms. It is in one of the rooms in the main house, and 2 of the rooms in the cottage. And very rightly, you saw that this was a technical issue beyond our control despite our best efforts to fix it. I have now turned off WIFI on our listing, it is no longer available on the property as inclusive. As said previously, we are very clear that for groups upto 12, you only occupy the main villa. Our listing clearly spells this out, even outlining the exact sleeping arrangements. In text messages with you I explained the SAME thing and you understood it. You had agreed that your party would share rooms, and I clearly outlined the sleeping arrangements to you on text message. On arrival however, the group that were to share suddenly all occupied single rooms each. I also clearly explained that on your arrival, saying if you needed more space we make allowance for you to occupy the cottage for an extra fee as that means it cannot be rented out, which you agreed to, but did not honor. We are only able to offer such reasonable prices of approximately $29.5 a person a night in your case, by putting these restrictions in place. We have been known to upgrade clients if the other house on the property is not occupied, however, your argumentative nature simply did not allow us to discuss to a mutually beneficial conclusion. We have hosted many guests over the past years and your group was without doubt the most high maintenance and poorly planned one. It surprises me that this seems to be your first review AND first stay on Airbnb , as you seem to have made a habit of staying at places, not paying your dues, then creating a new account for the next unsuspecting host. I've alerted Airbnb on the possibility of the same and I'm sure they will investigate it further.
June 2017
France User Profile
May 2017
We had a nice stay and enjoyed very good food and nice swimming pool. Special thanks to the very good chef! We just had the feeling the service was a bit overpriced compared to other places in Diani.
John User Profile
April 2017
Our Stay was great, Joseph and winnie were fantastic and helpfull throughout our stay. The beach is just 5 minutes walk. Awsome place. We will be back

Hosted by William And Jackie

Harare, ZimbabweJoined in July 2015
William And Jackie User Profile
32 Reviews
We work for the UN and own a holiday home that we love to share with our friends and family. We are widening the circle of friends through Airbnb, look forward to having you in Diani and perhaps meeting for a drink if you are ever in Harare!
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home